We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay in High Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Alberta
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in High Level”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very spacious, had lovely eating and living areas and plenty of kitchen space. The cupboards were stocked with all of the essential cookware and utensils (pots, pans, plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, can opener…etc). Bathroom was stocked well with towels and all of the mini toiletries you could think of (I think there were 11 different things) this was fantastic! To top everything off the room was exceptionally clean.

The only downside of the room was the air-conditioning / heating unit. It was loud and did not have the option for a continuous fan, every time it came on in the night it woke me up. I ended up turning it off but it got way too cold in the room so I ended up waking up to turn it back on. Next time I am going to put an extra blanket or two on the bed (extras were provided in the closet) and leave the unit off until I am ready to get up – it warmed up quickly once it was turned back on.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly0nthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2010

My collegues and I stayed here for one night. The rooms are very clean and homey and the owner and staff bent over backwards to accomodate us. Guests have free access to a full private gym right next door. I will be staying here again the next time we are in town.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EdmGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

From the very moment my colleague and I walked into the Executive House Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, we were treated with respect and really, really felt that our business was appreciated. The rooms are filled with antique furniture which reallys adds character to the room. The two rooms that we occupied came equipped with a full kitchen. Everything was extremely clean and even tops of pictures and artwork were dust free (as I checked).

I gave an overall hotel rating of 4/5 because even though next to perfection, this beautiful facilitiy did not offer a hot tub, pool, or spa. That would be the addition needed to give that 5th star!!!

A definite must stay for the leisure or business traveller in High Level, Alberta!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobsdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Steve, Ann and Devine are three of the nicest people you will ever meet. They ensure your
stay is a comfortable as possible. The hotel is clean, very quiet and well managed. There is
a coffee place, a lounge and a restaurant on site, as well as meeting rooms. It is located in
the centre of town next to the RCMP Detachment and across the street from the courthouse.
I have stayed at the EHSH&CC three times and the quality of the stay has been consistently
excellent. I will be staying there in the future.( I have stayed at two other hotels in High Level
and they did not provide the same excellent quality of service.)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I have stayed at the Executive House since its opening in 2004. Before Executive House opened I had to stay at hotels in High Level that were adequate but always had issues that required me to settle for accomodations that did not completely fulfill my needs. That ended with Executive House. The cost is comparible to the other hotels in the area but the amenities are everything the business person requires. If you are travelling ot High Level for business and want a good night sleep and access to all the amenities you may require I strongly suggest you stay at the Executive House.

It also has free plug-ins for your car in the cold winter months.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceRiverCrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My room was very clean and the balcony came in handy for smoking. I had a great sleep, as the bed was very comfortable. The food I ordered from room service was delicious; not something you would expect coming from a small hotel. The service from the staff was exceptional and I like that they locked the front door of the hotel at night for added security.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannypops007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2010

You already know what you get with hotel chains (there are several to select from in High Level). Everything's a little nicer at this place (sometimes a LOT). The bed was comfortable, the bedding seemed really clean and comfy too. I'm tall, so I even noticed that the bath wasn't standard (for once, it was actually big enough!). There's a nice restaurant in the hotel which had a great meal (at a reasonable price...& wonderful service). I also liked the setting a lot better than the chain hotels (this place is a couple of blocks from the highway...so it's off the noisy stip). Nice continental breakfast (home-made bread + the basics) offered as well. I believe there were also vehicle plugs for when it gets colder (important in the north). HS Internet worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 High Level AB
Super 8 High Level AB
#2 of 6 in High Level
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in High Level
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 9815 - 101 Street | PO Box 960, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre High Level, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing