We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed one night on business and had to book on short notice. I had a standard double queen room. It was clean and equipped with a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. The bed was a bit soft for my liking but suited me just as well after a long day at work. The front counter staff and management were pleasant and efficient.

The complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant is better than most hotels. It is a well prepared buffet style breakfast with all of the fixings that included Starbucks coffee (In High Level, AB, that's impressive).

I didn't make use of the fitness facility at this location.

The hotel is quite large and has a significant number of rooms. This adds to the emphasis on the high level of service and cleanliness.

If I have to be in High Level ever again, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad to know that all our efforts towards maintaining a clean hotel with a pleasant atmosphere is appreciated.

We do hope to see again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We've stayed in a few hotels in High Level and finally thought we would try the Best Western. It is by far our new "go to" place to stay when coming to town. We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi rooms, it was very spacious for two people and exceptionally clean. The pool area was very nice, a good slide and a very well set up hot tub. We ate at the Mirage lounge and loved the atmosphere. Service was awesome and the food was very good. My husband ordered the bison burger and was very happy with it. I ordered the Lobster Ravioli which was very good but being from the East coast it was more lobster flavoured then real lobster. Our cocktails were also very well made, excellent flavour. Complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning was a good size and covered everything you would want for a breakfast. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Krista,

Thank you for that amazing review and we are very pleased to hear about your very wonderful experience staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

First time visiting High Level -day trip. The restaurant was recommended to me by a local Cab Driver. I had the pleasure of having lunch in the Lounge section of the restaurant. Beautiful Hotel and very inviting the minute you walk in the front lobby. Great atmosphere as the lounge is like a solarium. The food was great and the service provided by Nem and Clover was exceptional- they were very friendly and attentive.

Thank you for making it such a positve experience, I look forward to my return.

Marlene Day

Room Tip: Did not stay @ hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Marlene,

We will definitely pass on your compliments to Nem and Clover and the whole team. Maybe next time you can also try out our hotel as well.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We LOVE this hotel, and stay here regularly. We've stayed in many hotels with our children across the whole country - Vancouver to Nova Scotia and everywhere in between - and this is our favorite. The rooms are always super clean, and the staff is fantastic! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The water park/slide/pool is great for the kids, the restaurant has a great atmosphere and staff as well as an excellent menu and a free hot breakfast buffet. Super! :-)

Room Tip: The suite is great for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandiJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Mandy,

What a wonderful review! We extremely pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and thank you for making us you favourite hotel to stay in.

We are delighted every time your family stays with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We consider this the best place to stay in High Level, and the restaurant/lounge has a nice menu that's different from the rest of the hotels in High Level that seem to all taste the same. We come here quite often for family suppers as well as to enjoy the laid back feel of the lounge. Room was fabulous, clean and had a "new" smell to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Chris,

Thank you for staying with us even though you are from town, it really means a lot to us. Local traffic is one of our most important demographic that we try to attract and experience everything that our hotel has to offer.

Sincerely,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We found the rooms to be very spacious and well equipped. We were offered a room with a full kitchen for only $10 extra and took it without regret. As we were traveling with 2 children, we found it very convenient. The kids loved the water park, and my wife used the laundry room down the hall and was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel overall.
Great food in the restaurant with a good kids menu. We recommend this hotel if you are staying in High Level.

Room Tip: Ask for a kitchen upgrade, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Terry,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy our hotel's facilities. We hope to see you and your family again here soon.

Regards,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Service is quick and pleasant. Would recommend both the restraunt and the breakfast. All items were fresh and presentation was lovely. Coffee is Starbucks so if you like strong coffee you will love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlevelbw, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure having you at our property and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Mark Lopez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 High Level AB
Super 8 High Level AB
#2 of 6 in High Level
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in High Level
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort

Address: 9616 Highway 58 | High Level, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range: £96 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our hotel guest have free access to our fun filled 8500 square foot water park! Kids can enjoy our water play ground and water slide, while adults can relax in our huge hot tub. Plenty of comfortable seating nestle between palm trees ensure a serene experience winter or summer.Guests also have interior access to all of the properties amenities, including our restaurant and lounge, which are located under a glass solarium ceiling and surrounded by lush greenery and water fountains for a tranquil dining experience. We offer a variety of meeting rooms and banquet facilities for up to 500 persons. There is a business center on site as well as high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the property free of charge. All of our guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. daily, including fresh baked pastries, gourmet coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel And Resort
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel High Level
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort High Level, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing