We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awsome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 High Level AB
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
“awsome!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have stayed with your hotel on several occasions now and have been made most welcome everytime. The staff is always friendly and very accomodating. They greet our pet with enthusiasm. The rooms are most comfortable and very clean. We have enjoyed the breakfast and are very pleased that there is such a great variety of breakfast foods to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate hearing how we are doing and look foward to welcoming you and your pet back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    122
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
35
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I discovered Super 8 in High Level 2 years ago when I realized I was crazy doing a same day business trip to High Level from Peace River in the winter. I'm an AMA member so I thought I would give this hotel a try and I am glad I did! The hotel is clean, well maintained, lovely lobby, impressive breakfast nook, excellent rooms, impressive service, overall great hotel for a great price! The rooms are also amazingly quite. Now, even in the summer if I have to go the High Level area for a few days for business, Super 8 is my home away from home!

Room Tip: If you really need quite, ask for a room that is not close to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! We are very happy you choose to stay with us when you're in High Level. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is where we have come to stay every time we drive south for holidays (or whatever). It's affordable, clean, and comfortable, and has a pool with waterslide and fitness room to boot. Wireless internet and a business room for those without their laptops. We've never had any problems with service, either front end or housekeeping. The continental breakfast is just fine, with cereals, bagels, bread, toppings, coffee, juice, milk, muffins, fruit, yogurt, and usually something hot. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowknifer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about out our hotel, we love hearing what our guests think of us! We look forward to your next visit when you're heading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I'm away from home staying in Hotels 12 to 15 day per month. Of all the hotels I stay in this is one of the best. The rooms are excellent. I like quit & I have never been let down. I can get my work done & then relax with out noisey neighbours. The breakfast they offer is also excellent. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
We're so glad you can feel at home in our hotel! Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We have stayed at A LOT of Super 8 hotels and this one is the best by far! GREAT SERVICE, GREAT BREAKFAST, GREAT POOL, GREAT ROOMS, and comfy beds! The woman that was taking care of the breakfast on the long weekend in September was absolutely AMAZING! what a selection of cold and hot food and she made sure that everyone was eating and getting everything they wanted. Now that is service!
The check in girl was nice and friendly and that's exactly what I want after a long day of driving. We will be back and when we come to High Level, we will stay here EVERY time! They have a beautiful fitness centre, that I didn't take advantage of this time, but will next time for sure! What a treasure in such a small town!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate hearing we are doing a great job and will continue to do so. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Came here with work and check in was good, has pool and waterslide. Options for nearby food include BP's, Subway which is 24 hrs, KFC and Extra Foods. Rooms are comfortable and nice tvs,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very nice hotel, with clean rooms, great bed and great service. I asked for a late check out and was told "oh no problem let us know if you need to stay later than 2:00 we'll work it out." Breakfast had hot and cold items and was kept stocked but a very busy young lady!
I have stayed at many in town, but this has been the best. What more does a person need for a stay in High Level!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High Level AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Property: Super 8 High Level AB
Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Canada - Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super Eight
High Level Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing