We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and comfortable. Pricey for having no...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 High Level AB
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Clean hotel with helpful staff. Unfortunately pool was not in commission at the time, but I would stay there in the future anyways.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

I thank you for your positive feedback on your experience during your recent stay with us.
Your comments are valued and respected by our team and always encourages us to aim towards achieving 100 % guest satisfaction.

With regard to your feedback of the pool, the work on re-tiling of the Pool is scheduled to commence 3rd week of Aug. Unfortunately, there is a slight delay due to the supplier’s constraints. We are very hopeful to have a freshly renovated pool up and running by end August. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back with us!

Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
gm@super8highlevel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KEP98
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on our way up to, and back from Yellowknife (1 night each way). Check in process was good, they followed through with requested items needed (view out the back to watch boat). Right next door to the BP's, which was really handy for sure. Beds we're good, room was decent size, bathroom was ok. Breakfast was limited, but fine. Pool and hot tub were drained both days we stayed. We weren't looking to use either. But, noticed as the breakfast area looked out onto the pools. Price a little high for what it was. But, I believe it's par for the course in High Level.

Room Tip: There are some main floor rooms if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

I thank you for your very valuable input on your experience during your recent stay with us.
Your comments are valued and respected by our team and prompts us to move into the right direction to better serve our clients.

With regard to your feedback of the pool, the work on re-tiling of the Pool, it is scheduled to commence this week. We are very hopeful to have a freshly renovated pool up and running by end August. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through and also for the view that is visible from the breakfast area would be lot more appealing, as you rightly commented.

I would be open to any suggestions you may want to share with the undersigned. I do look forward to welcoming you back with us!

Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
gm@super8highlevel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here on a drive back to Yellowknife. Staff was helpful and responsive to my needs (there was an issue with the air conditioner in our room, we were immediately switched to another, no issues). Woman at the front desk very friendly and offered suggestion on where to eat besides the BP next door.

Room was clean, bathroom too. Nice to have the small fridge in the room too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest;
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super8 High Level. I thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your recent experience. We do value and respect every single comment our customers point out.

It is surely encouraging for our team when our valued guests respond to the efforts our team puts in making your stay an enjoyable one, thank you and it is greatly appreciated..
I will share your comments with our team.
It is always heartening to see our guest's return to our property and I do look forward to welcoming you back with us.
Sincerely,
Anil Sood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in High Level
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High Level AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range: £65 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Canada - Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super Eight
High Level Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing