We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Profire” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 High Level AB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 High Level AB
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    119
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
53
34
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tukuyu, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel was quiet,Boston Pizza is on site,if you are a fan of it.could use more plugins for vehicles..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem G, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Vern,

I would like to thank you very much first for including us in your travel plans, and also for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you very much for your suggestion. We will study the possibility of implementing your suggestion

Looking forward to serve you in the very near future

Best regards

Bassem George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a good night stay until the next morning! I made the mistake of drinking the apple juice from the juice dispenser. I noticed the juice was warm, I am not sure if it was broken down or unplugged, but by dinner time I was getting sick.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwysOnTheRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem G, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Super 8 High Level in your travel plans. Moreover, I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write to us your review about the hotel.

I am sorry to read about the issue you had with the juice machine and that you felt sick. I certainly hope you would have brought this issue at the time to our attention, so that we could take corrective measures immediately. I have asked the Assistant Guest Services Manager to speak with you upon you return as I was travelling.

I assure you that our juice machine is a cooler that is designed to keep the juice cool. We have regular checks from Health Department and our scores are very high with no comments.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you as a valued guest at Super 8 High Level in your next travel plans.

Best regards

Bassem George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We usually stay at this hotel on our trip home and are usually quite satisfied. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, (our room was switched to a quieter area of the hotel upon arrival) the breakfast is filling and nutritious with a good variety to choose from, the bed is comfortable and the room is clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KEP98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem G, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire tea of Super 8 High Level I would like to thank you for being a regular guest at our property. I will share your positive comments with the team.

I would like to ask you if you could send me an email before your next stay at the hotel.

Best regards

Bassem George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation at this location specifically for the pool. Upon arrival and check-in we discovered the pool was completely down. Staff hadn't informed us upon check-in. We only discovered it when we came downstairs in our swim gear.
Front desk informed us that we could drive across town and use another hotels pool and waterpark for "only $15 each" . Talk about disappointing service. I would have originally booked at the other hotel and accessed their water park/pool if I'd been informed about the downed pool upon telephone reservations. Would have been a heck of a lot better cost and convinience than paying for a room at super 8, driving over and paying to enter the other water park and pool.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank noodles_n_squares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem G, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear madam/sir,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review that you have posted on our property. It is through guests informing us how are we doing, that we get the chance to improve and maintain our high standards.

I would like also to apologize for any inconvenience cause. Based on the review, I understand that your stay with the hotel was before mid of September as we had a renovation project to our pool. This renovation project was done and finished and the pool was opened by mid of September, since that date and all our guests are enjoying our pool and slide. I will further investigate the incident with the staff regarding not passing the information of the pool closure. I would appreciate if you could email me the exact days of your stay.

Once again I do thank you very much for your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you at Super 8 High Level in the very near future.

Best regards

Bassem George
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#4 of 6 in High Level
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High Level AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Property: Super 8 High Level AB
Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Canada - Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super Eight
High Level Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing