We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 High Level AB
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Flamingo Inn(High Level)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
84
126
46
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
126
46
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzaroom was cleanbooked onlinecontinental breakfastpool and hot tubbreakfast areawould stay againroad tripin townwaffleslong driveplenty of parkingnon smokingsmall townsausagewifigrime
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sreejith N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is an average hotel that might be what you are looking for in a quick stay in high level and you do not want to pay the best western higher rate. it is decent However the staff is very unprofessional and not helpful at all. The staff was very rude really! Not planning on coming back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hello Ariana!!!

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I was a little surprised to read your comments regarding the Staff behavior and it is not typical of them to be like that.Hopefully, this was a one off situation; however, we will address this with them during our in-house training sessions.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you sometime in the not too distant future.

Yours In Hospitality,
Sreejith Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Travelling through High Level from NT, this was a convenient one night stop. Booked on line and in advance - everything was ready when I arrived. The pool was very nice as was the hot tub - great place to relax after a long day of driving. The hotel was very clean - how they keep it that way with all the mud is a mystery to me. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Room had a fridge which was nice. There is a Boston Pizza right next door so we didn't have to get in the car again to find supper. The breakfast was great - lots of variety and several hot dishes including a waffle maker. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area and would recommend to others. The only downside was the train tracks which are across the road and behind the next row of buildings - but the train seemed to spend time getting organized with lots of whistles and beeping and then it pulled out and the night was quiet. The tracks would effect all motels in High Level as the motels run parallel to the road and so do the tracks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Bunkie!!!! Thank you for choosing Super 8 High Level for your recent stay. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. High Level is a stopping point for whomever travel to or from Yellowknife and Super 8 will be one of the best choices to stay.It is very nice to hear that you have utilize all our facilities Such as; Swimming pool, Hot Tub, Breakfast etc and enjoyed everything.Super 8 High Level team will do the best for our guest. Once again thank you for taking time to write feedback about your stay with us. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Yours In Hospitality,
Sreejith Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sreejith N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sreejith N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews