We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 High Level AB
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2007

As far as hotels go in High Level, they are plentiful, but this is the only national chain we saw. The hotel is right on the Southern edge of the city, and shares a parking lot with Boston Pizza. The hotel was very new, and very clean. The room was spacious and had a small kitchenette, which was very convenient. The pool was average, with a waterslide that was fun for adults. Continental breakfast was pretty standard, though the waffle-maker wasn't working for the one night. Good stay, but we were disappointed with the Boston Pizza next door, and the lack of sidewalks in the town. The town looks to be suffering from a lack of workers as the KFC was closed, and the Boston Pizza was only serving wings and pizza due to this.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2007

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two daughters. I found the staff to be friendly and rooms were clean. But when we went to go swimming there was no one in the pool and I completely understood why it was very cold like plain cold water out of the tap and very dirty all kinds of floaties every where. There was a big slimy ring around the entire pool and it was very discusting. So we decided to try the hot tub that was so hot I could barely stand to put my feet in let alone my two children. That again had floaties even black and brown stuff and also a big slimy ring around the tub. Well to try and convince two children ages two and four that we can't go swimming because of the conditions was heart breaking to me as I had promised them that we were going swimming. So they were understanding about it and agreed to go and play in the bathtub in our room. They wanted me to get in and play with them but the tub is only so big. I was dissapointed about this as this is why I stayed there was for the pool for my children.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank STEFFERONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2005

We recently returned from a road trip to Yellowknife, NWT. We stayed overnight at the Super 8 in High Level, Alberta September 9, 2005 on the way back to Calgary and what an Oasis it was. I wish that we had stayed there on the way up too, instead of in Peace River. High Level is approximately half-way between Edmonton and Yellowknife so it is a logical place to stop, but I remember, years ago, that the motels here were not particularly pleasant. What a change!! The Super 8 is so very comfortable. The small lobby area looks inviting with the good positioning of it's chairs, and, up on the walls, there are very nice "reliefs". The front desk had welcoming staff. You also see the room used for the continental breakfast, just off of the lobby. As you enter the area where the elevators are you see the short hallway to the pool and the fitness room, making you realize how much this motel has to offer. We had booked the "accessible" room and a king room but since the rooms were not going to be on the same level, we opted for two king rooms. The only negative that I experienced was that I felt that the bathrooms should have been built just a little deeper. It was a tight fit when shutting the door when you were inside the bathroom. I think, that even now, this could be easily remedied by extending the one wall a bit and sacrificing the closet area. This "open" closet is useless anyway, in that it is very very small. A portable clothes rack could be used instead. It could easily fit next to the dresser in this nicely-sized room and would be a lot more functional too. Anyway, the room itself was very pleasant with two chairs, a fairly large window and a very comfortable bed. The room was very clean and felt "fresh". I swam in the pool before going to bed and it was very clean. There had been children in the pool earlier so I felt lucky to have the pool to myself for some quiet time. I wish hotels would have the last hour of pool time just for adults. There was a whirlpool that was very warm and also a small waterslide. Great fun for families. My husband used the fitness room and said that the equipment was of good guality. Across the parking lot of the hotel is Boston Pizza. Very convenient to go for your supper and of course, good quality fare. The hotel provides a continental breakfast and it was the best "continental" breakfast that I have seen. There was some fresh fruit, juices, milk, dry cereal, bread and bagels that you toasted yourself and a wonderful waffle machine. The prepared pre-measured waffle mix was in small containers with lids. My husband chose to be our cook and once he got the hang of it he sure had fun with that waffle machine. The waffles tasted great and there was, of course, whipped butter and syrup available. It was a nice start to the day and the long drive ahead. I would not hesitate to stay at this Super 8 again.

6  Thank kallie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valérie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle D, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: High Levelのビジターセンターに隣接、モーテルとしてはEdmontonから最短の位置なので、どの部屋でも静かである。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akikotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreejith N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in High Level
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High Level AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Canada - Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super Eight
High Level Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing