We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience in High Level, Alberta, Canada” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mirage Hotel Restaurant

BEST WESTERN Mirage Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in High Level
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine Dining, the hotel has a restaurant and serves from the same menu in the lounge as well.
Index, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good experience in High Level, Alberta, Canada”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our day didn't start out well. We had a punctured tire and decided to have breakfast while the tire was being repaired. The server Jacqueline was wonderful. She got us settled and brought us coffee right away. Her charming easy going demeanor helped to break our gloomy mood. Soon our tire was repaired, we had a satisfying meal under our belts and were on our way. I will probably never be in High Level again but I would recommend stopping at the Best Western to anyone traveling through that area. The staff are great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Etta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great staff, yummy food! Had pasta the first night and the organic salad and soup the second. Breakfast is free and lots to choose from, both hot and cold.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We were in a few restaurants in town and this is definitely the best one. The food is good, the staff is friendly and the place is very pleasant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mojito Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I crossed the highway from my hotel and had the lobster ravioli which i thoroughly enjoyed. The Jamaican bartender made me a Mojito with strawberries that was to die for. I didn't stay at the hotel but it looked beautiful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“O.K. Food, Extremely Slow service, Poor Value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Every time we eat at this restaurant, I'm shocked by how slow the service is. On our last visit, we ordered and then waited for more than an hour for our food to arrive. The restaurant was 3/4 empty, so they couldn't use the excuse that they were busy. When our food did arrive, the value for what we paid was average and the food was nothing to write home about. One of our party had the steak special and ordered it medium rare - it was cooked well-done and then some. He didn't bother to send it back as we had already waited for so long. Two of us had the fajita special which came with two dried out shells to put the filling in. The waitress never came back to ask if we wanted more shells. This restaurant is always my last choice when staying in High Level.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Inlovewithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mirage Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
High Level, Alberta
 
High Level, Alberta
 

Been to BEST WESTERN Mirage Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing