We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant people, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Koersel, Belgium
1 review
“Pleasant people, great hotel!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. I got to know all the staff whom were very friendly from day one. My room was great, I slept well, nice TV and good WiFi.

The free breakfast was awesome, they offered four different meals, pancakes, omelletes, french toast, or two eggs, bacon, potatoes, and toast. It was prepared as per requested and the morning waitress (Beryl) was really sweet.

I wouldn't think twice about staying here again, and thanks to others who reviewed this property on Tripadvisor, that's the reason I went there in the first place.

Damion, Desirea, Kemar & Tanisha, thanks for making me feel so welcome during my stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael00701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Kindly,

Tareq Morad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
2
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. The guest service agents were always friendly, the rooms were clean and well equipped, and the restaurant had delicious food. The breakfast was included, made to order, and served by a waitress! A nice break from the standard self serve pastries, juice and coffee typically offered by hotels these days. I would definitely stay here again. Good job Quality Inn - High Level.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to post a review. It seems you took full advantage of all of our in house services and amenities, which is great to hear. We are proud to deliver an all encompassing experience where our guests feel thoroughly entertained. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kindly,

Tareq Morad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very welcoming staff, I had a friendly experience from check-in to departure. The rooms were well equipped, nice big TV with high def cable channels. Most importantly for me, I had a good WiFi connection in my room which isn't easy to come by in hotels these days.

Props to the staff and management for proving a great experience, I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Room service was prompt and delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

What an amazing hotel. Who would've known there's a hotel you could pull up to your door, and walk to the restaurant through the inside… My first time to High Level, I expected the hotels to be of the worst kind. This place has everything… Had an amazing steak in the sports lounge, THE BEST PIZZA delivered to my room, visited the VLT lounge(and won $1000 too!), then had a great experience in the night club. The staff was super friendly throughout my stay, and the breakfast in the morning was very very good! All in All I would rank this hotel a 4 star, even though they only rate it 3, and my stay was 6 star. Haven't tried any of the other hotels in town, but I won't need to!
hope this is helpful if you're traveling to HL.

Room Tip: Pick the one bedroom suites with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlapointe752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel passing through once or twice per year since 1994 when it was the Stardust. We normally stay on the back of the hotel because of its isolation and for our medium dog. You normally hear the occational drunk leaving the bar which was fine but this time, 15 Feb 14, these morons from the bar were yelling outside of our room at 3am then entered the hotel back doors to yell and scream in the hallway. At 3:20am I called the front desk to complain about the noise and it got a little quieter but not for long. At 5am the visitors to the room finally left noisily. The hotel should follow up on complaints. The room was clean and spacious. Windows are double pane with air conditoners wrapped well to keep out the cold but certainly not the outside sound. I enjoyed the complementary breakfast but have always enjoyed their breakfast. One of my worst hotel experiences to date. Sadly, it is highly unlikely that I will ever visit this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Northern_Mover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a great hotel, my check-in experience was informative and friendly. The room was exactly as I had requested and I was pleasantly surprised with the coziness of the room and the very comfortable bed.

There were lots of great free movie channels and free wifi. Breakfast was included in what appeared to be a very nice restaurant. Unlike most inclusive breakfasts I was offered four delicious meals to choose from and it was made fresh to my preference, a great touch!

Good job Quality Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I can honestly say I really enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff made me feel as if they knew me forever and it was my first time there. The food is fabulous, especially the steak. My room was very spacious, i love the decor, and most importantly for me, the wifi service worked perfectly. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Kindly,

Tareq Morad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Level hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 High Level AB
Super 8 High Level AB
#2 of 6 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 9704 97 St | Box 1050, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada (Formerly Stardust Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service hotel became franchised with The Quality Inn & Suites in early 2013. The newly renovated property features a wide variety of guest rooms including singles, doubles, kitchenettes, and 1 & 2 bedroom suites.Each room is equipped with high end Sealy mattresses, luxurious bedding, fire place, 40" LCD tv's with digital cable, fridge, microwave, in room coffee, alarm clock, iron, and ironing board.Breakfast is included and made fresh to order in our on-site dining room, known for it's great steaks and seafood, open until 10pm nightly. Guests enjoy interior access to all the hotel amenities including banquet room, lounge, VLT lounge, and night club.Our guests have free access our FIBRE OPTIC INTERNET, the fastest and most consistent wifi connection available.We look forward to hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Motor Hotel High Level
Stardust Hotel High Level
Quality Inn And Suites High Level, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing