We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for overnight with pets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada High River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada High River
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay for overnight with pets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Thank you for the excellent stay - very convenient location in High River and it's also so helpful for hotels to be able to accommodate our pets for once! The friendly service was also refreshing, which made for an easy check-in/check-out and we will definitely be staying at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites in High River. We sure hope you pass through again, just give us a call and we'll make sure your pet is taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    137
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
207
72
16
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

an unscheduled evening stop in High River. Chose the Ramada High River at random and we were very glad that we did. Very friendly and accomodating front desk staff. Very efficient check-in. Reasonable rates. Clean and modern facility well situated to restaurants and fast food locations. Our room was excellent. Junior suite size with desk, table, couches and a comfortable king size bed. No balcony, but a small window opened to permit outside air in. Bathroom, shower were clean and well appointed. We enjoyed a very quiet and restful sleep. Prior to leaving in the morning we were provided the complementary continental style breakfast. Compairing it to a number of others we have experienced we would rate it as "A+ Excellent." The breakfast room was very efficiently set up and very clean, relaxing and comfortable. My wife and I would certainly recommend the High River Ramada for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
It just makes our day when we receive such great comments. We would love to have you back at the Ramada Inn and Suites in High River. Have a super summer !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was PERFECT.
Wonderful staff, service and room! We had a very comfy king bed.
The breakfast is great and the pool very clean! I think the price also was...PERFECT!
Places to eat all around this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites. I love your description word "perfect", because it certainly makes our day. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
Heritage Inn
#3 of 3 in High River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Courtyard Calgary South
Courtyard Calgary South
#52 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 3 in High River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Harmony House B&B
#2 of 6 in Okotoks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada High River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada High River

Property: Ramada High River
Address: 1512 13th Avenue S.E., High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada High River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel opened in the spring of 2008. Deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, business centre, fitness centre, indoor pool, waterslide & hot tub, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada High River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada High River Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing