We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were displaced after the flood & homeless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 High River AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in High River
Certificate of Excellence
High River
1 review
“We were displaced after the flood & homeless”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The cleaning staff were very eager to clean our room every day & were very polite & courteous. The management did what they could to accommodate us as well. We also has 3 animals staying with us & they allowed us to have them in the room with us which was a relief to us. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharmane W, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful reviews the housekeepers appreciate hearing that they are doing a great job. We are pleased you took the time to let us know about your experience with the High River Super 8. We are sad to see our present guests leave for when we re-open to the public on October 1 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    104
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
59
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed one night here in May 2013. We found it comfortable, clean, & staff friendly. Breakfast was ok, lots to eat, good coffee. The hotel is close to a few fast food restaurants, and a Boston Pizza. Would stay here again, good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC62Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiance at the High River Super 8. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We value your business and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
Ramada High River
#1 of 3 in High River
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Calgary
Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High River AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High River AB

Property: Super 8 High River AB
Address: 1601 13 Ave SE | Behind Mcdonalds, High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in High River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 High River AB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 High River AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High River AB Canada - Alberta
Super Eight High River
High River Super 8
High River Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing