We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Paradise Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Motel(St. Albert)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Motel(Fort Saskatchewan)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
5
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily lakenew ownersround housemain buildingworking very hardweddingcountrygrouplotsmattresseventcozyfunaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at Lily Lake in September, 2016, for a wedding. We booked the Cuddle Queen Room with Couch. We wanted to comment about our recent stay and compare it with the reviews from 2009-2010. Our room was very clean, One great feature was that our room had two separate bath areas. We took showers and washed our hair, and the water left my hair squeaky clean. We can't comment on drinking the water because we always drink bottled waters at hotels. The walls were freshly painted, and some furniture was new. The decorating needed a little updating. The wedding was held in the Round House, which had a rustic feel, and a kitchen for our use. Wish I could have stayed here many years ago when there was an on-site restaurant, entertainment and many room options. So if you're looking for a pleasant, quiet place to stay, Lily Lake should work for you. If you want a pool or restaurant, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HerbH21960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a great stay at Lily Lake. Staff, food and surroundings were great. Lots of activities for all and the different Styles of sleeping units was incredible. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone one wanting the best of both worlds - rustic of the country & amenities of home.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alicethompson616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyLakeManager, Manager at Lily Lake Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Lily Lake Village Resort, We hope you come stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The brunch is truly splendid. I hope this place opens again soon as it seems that it is not currently open to the public for brunch? Perhaps if you have a large enough group they will do the brunch for you. The website says the Lodge is closed, not sure if that means that the lodge is closed forever or what. Made to order crepes, sooooo good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abg0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilyLakeManager, Manager at Lily Lake Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review, Unfortunately our lodge is closed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Food is incredable and people were awesome. The trip back to the sixties wasn't and neither was the rooms, the atmosphere or the critters scurrying around at night. Its a strange place because the potential for a nice resort is there but its almost frozen in time to the point that its eerie. The history in the main hall is pretty cool, this is the actual "Big Red Barn" music house that was a cultural icon of Edmontonians in the 70's. You can almost hear the voices of the big names that played here Johnny Cash, Ike and Tina etc. Even with the rich history backing this place, it is still a dive. Too bad because the people leasing the joint really try hard to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JakeNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We were there with a wedding party and was shocked at the ugly out outdated appearance of this place.
There were scary plastic flowers and nicnacs everywhere and the colours of green and wood everywhere to be seen. It smelled bad in there and if you are getting married there you arent allowed to change anything which is horridly outdated.

It is in desperate need of a facelift. We also stayed in the cabins and they were also outdated and drab and in much need of a good cleaning. It was dirty and smelled old.

There were also scary cages everywhere which at night is very frightening walking to the cabins at night was a treat.

Bates hotel all the way.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wedding_guest0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews