We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Calgary, Ab
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stay here often (4-5 times so far!) as we have family in the area. We are always happy with the service, the rooms and the kids love the pool area! Would have given it a 4.5 out of 5, but I think its just a touch more expensive than it needs to be, but given the lack of comparable options in the area, this is the best value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We do try our very best to supply a great experience and are delighted that you choose to stay with us often.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    214
    105
    40
    14
See reviews for
268
133
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viking, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our basketball team stayed during the ASAA provincial tournament in March 2012. The building is new, clean and has good amenities - breakfast/sitting area, pool, fitness & business center. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The continental breakfast that is included has a wide selection of items to chose from - something for everyone. Team/group benefits to this hotel: they allowed us to use breakfast area for eating group meals (they even let us use their kitchen for doing our dishes) and there is a Walmart right across the street (to make purchases such as groceries, etc.). We had exceptional staff service even when the hotel was completely booked! The staff were always friendly, helpful and considerate to our team needs. One cleaning staff member even inquired as to when our next game was and then came to it and cheered us on!!! They went above and beyond what was expected and we appreciated it! Based on our experience, I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly enjoyed having you and I will pass your compliments to my staff. It was an honor to host so many of the ASAA teams and we hope that we fulfilled your expectations.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I was surprised with how decent the rooms were in this place for a smaller town and I would have to say probably the best available in pincher creek as there is not much else and not to far from castle mountain if you have your own transport

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reece501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. Many people find it an easy drive to Castle Mountain -- it might take a little longer if you see wildlife during your trip!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our entire peewee hockey team from Calgary was treated like gold. They allowed us to use the meeting room for the kids. The breakfast area was always kept well stocked. When we ordered pizza for the team they offered up the breakfast area for us to gather and eat. Late check out was no problem. The hockey tournament organizers from Pincher Creek were a nightmare so having a great hotel made the trip worthwhile. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbleheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad that you and your team enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you choose us for your next stay in Pincher Creek.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My wife, my small dog and I needed to make a quick trip to the Montana/Alberta border from Edmonton AB. I had to go into the US to import my US car to Canada. My wife wanted to stay in a comfortable hotel nearby, that had good Wireless Wi-FI so she could work. It was just an overnight trip, but I was so impressed with the quality and service at this hotel at this out of the way location, I wanted to give them a sterling review. Our room was comfortable, with a small fridge, microwave and electric fireplace. The room was extremely clean. The hotel has a great indoor pool, a lounge with TV, popcorn, coffee and cookies 24hours a day. The room included a good breakfast in the lounge. The front desk service was warm and friendly. If we ever need to be in that windy corner of Alberta again, we will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a great deal online for a one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeascapeScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that we could provide a respite from the wind.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We recently spent the weekend at the Ramada while the kids participated in a local hockey tournament. With a group booking of 20 rooms and over 60 guests, it is suffice to say that there is power in numbers and all families walked away with a very positive experience. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the general amenities excellent and the staff amazing!! A big thank you to Diane and Stephanie for all of their effort and the patience showed when having to deal with two out of town teams and the shenanigans that result. Would highly recommend to all travelers. You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious and come equipped with both a microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I will certainly pass along your compliments to Dianne and Stephanie. We are glad that your team had a good experience with us.

Thank you again,

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDICINE HAT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our stay was a mix of business and pleasure. Definitely the friendliest, cleanest facility I have had the pleasure of using. Ammenities plus!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLK888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
1.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Property: Ramada Pincher Creek
Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing