We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new, Well appointed, well run.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Very clean, modern establishment, excellent spa, nice amenities. BUT - When a facility is pet friendly we assume that there are designated rooms that will be used for pets. I am informed that in your establishment, people with dogs can use any room. I do not choose to live with dog hair, fleas and other things that dogs carry at home and feel strongly that any accommodations on the road should extend that same courtesy. Please use only designated rooms for animals in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for your review. I will certainly keep your comments in mind when we assign rooms to our guests with pets.

I am glad that you enjoyed the pool area during your stay.

Thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs,

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pincher Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 614 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
PETERLEE
1
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My second stay in 12 months and enjoyed every minute. Staff are very helpful and the breakfasts are lovely - just right to start the day off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your review, and choosing us for a second stay. I am very glad that our breakfast was able to get you off to a good start to your day!

Thank you again,

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel staff worked hard to accomodate my work schedule and made my stay plesant. The girls at the front desk are awesome. Great job. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we could accomodate your work schedule, I know with our business travellers, their plans sometimes change rapidly. I will pass your compliments on to my front desk staff.

Thank you again,

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Ramada line of hotels never fails to impress! This hotel was very nice, however a little expensive. We are business travellers and stay at many hotels and this is the largest town east of Crowsnest Pass and they seem to have picked up on this fact and passed it onto the traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadafarmgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear from experienced business travellers that we are doing a good job.

I look forward to hosting you if you are in the area again and thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs.

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We drove from Banff/Canmore area, through Calgary, to Pincher Creek for a good night's rest. Our next day's destination was Waterton National Park.--only 30 minutes drive south. (BE SURE to visit the Interpretive Center in Frank...only 30 minutes West of Pincher Creek.) The Ramada Hotel was terrific. Large room with fridge & micro. Very clean. Breakfast included extensive beverage & bread selection plus yogurt , make your own waffles & bacon. LARGE pool with tube slide for kids. We also appreciated the nearby Walmart for picnic supplies. HIghly recommend!

Room Tip: This property has 4 floors. There are several OUTSIDE ENTRY rooms on the ground level and there was...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we could ensure that you were rested up for your trip to Waterton Park and that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast.

We look forward to hosting you again if you are in the area and thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs.

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and I made an overnight trip to see Frank Slide and based off of reviews on this site, we decided to stay at the Pincher Creek Ramada. The hotel is new, clean and well kept. I'm usually pretty picky about cleanliness of rooms and the room passed my thorough inspection with flying colors. The continental breakfast was good and overall I was impressed with the service. The only reason I'm giving this hotel 4/5 is because in the middle of checking in a "regular" walked in and the front desk agent immediately stopped interacting with us and took a moment to chit chat with him instead. I understand she likely felt it was important to acknowledge his arrival, but at that moment, I felt like we were no longer receiving the attention we deserved. It's great to work hard to keep the business of regulars, but it should also be equally important to attract new business. Our checkout, done by Lynne, was super fast and efficient and she was very friendly and professional. We will be staying again and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pincher Creek. Walmart directly across the street is another bonus to staying in this hotel. Great for anyone who may need to pick up a few things for their trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinandAmber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. My housekeepers work very hard and I am happy that your room passed your inspection.

I will discuss with my desk staff the importance of not splitting their attention between guests so that each guest is able to benefit from my staff's full attention and I thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I recently spent one night here on our trip through the Canadian Rockies National Parks. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. We received excellent service from the staff and enjoyed using the large pool and spa. The complementary breakfast was decent by motel breakfast standards. We've no complaints and would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub.

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
1.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range: £85 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing