We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pincher Creek(Pincher Creek)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Pincher Creek)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Castle Motel(Pincher Creek)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highwood Motel(Blairmore)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeace and tranquilitygreat hospitalitylocal informationvisiting watertonwaterton lakes national parkjanethostesshealthymooseaccompanyalberta
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Janet has a wonderful location and a new home that is extremely clean, well maintained and welcoming. Our stay there was great. She served a warm home cooked breakfast and offered great hospitality. Would definitely recommend this as a worth-while stopping point between Waterton and Banff.
Loved her dog Gracie too!

Room Tip: With advanced notice she will cook evening meal and /or offer sauna or professional spa/massage services.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our family (two adults, plus kids aged 11 and 13) stayed here for one night on our way out from BC to visit family in Alberta.

All of the positive reviews on this site are completely accurate. Janet has created a wonderful atmosphere of comfort and relaxation, which we were happy to immerse ourselves in briefly.

The bedrooms (queen for us, twin for our kids) were cozily furnished, including nice firm mattreses. There was a lovely sitting room with reading material and videos to watch, situated between the bedrooms. The inn is situated on a gorgeous rural property, with mountain views and lots fresh air and quiet. The house dog ( a golden lab) is charming and well-behaved.

The physical setting was enhanced by the hospitality that Janet offered. Despite being tired herself after a long day of travel, when she heard that my wife was suffering from neck and shoulder problems she gave her a healing-oil massage that night, along with some helpful wellness nutrition tips. The next morning at breakfast, along with the delicious peach pancakes, she made my wife a special kale health smoothie, which tastes a lot better than it looks!

One of the other guests appeared to be recovering from a stroke and had some mobility restrictions. Janet treated him and his wife with warm but absolutely non-patronizing care - it really did our hearts good to see it.

Whether one is travelling on Highway 3 and needing a stopover (as we were) or using it as a base fro exploring Waterton Lakes ( a short drive away) this place is really not to be missed.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank TandT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Janet's B&B near Waterton NP is one of the best what we had during our 4-weeks tour through Canada in July 2012.
Janet was so friendly and her breakfast special, every day different.
If you fly in via Calgary - this place can be the first stop on your tour.

Thanks to Janet aggain for the great hospitality.

Wilhelm + Hiltrud
Germany

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Spectacular home,wonderful host,and beautiful view of the stars at night. Breakfast was healthy,and tasted great. If you are looking for cable you are out of luck. I highly recommend if you like peace and tranquility. Close to Waterton park,and reasonable price. Call Janet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvpigs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent one night at Janet's beautiful B&B. What a relaxing stay after a day of hiking at Waterton Lakes National Park! Janet is a super host who made us feel very comfortable and her healthy breakfast was amazing. Out room was tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. Thank you Janet for your hospitality. We loved the green smoothie :-) We hope to be back when we visit Waterton again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoyageurOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews