We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pincher Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center
Pincher Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second home”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I really loved the atmosphere at Janet's. It's very quiet and relaxing out in the country. Janet has a dog but she is obedient and listens to her and doesn't bark first thing in the morning. The breakfasts are good and nutritious so for anyone who is trying to keep healthy, this is the place to eat. Those green smoothies: Delicious and Nutritious! I'm sure I'll go back again and again.

Room Tip: I slept in a room upstairs and it was very pleasant. Janet's dog is obedient and doesn't bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Thank you so much Janet! After staying at your B&B we left feeling so well - physically and spiritually. You welcomed us with such warmth (eventhough we came in quite late) with tea and scrumptious homemade cookies and tips about great places to explore in the off season. And the delicious food continued. And then we found out it was healthy! And it made us feel great! Your breakfasts were delicious and so was your dinner. Thank you so much for sharing your wellness knowledge so freely - we loved learning a bit more about food combinations, listening to our bodies and eating a more alkaline diet and pH balance - we've been learning more ever since. We enjoyed eating with you also - again so welcoming. We love how you've brought the 'outdoors in' with the decorating inside your B&B - couldn't have been a more perfect place for us. We felt blessed for your contribution to wellness in our lives and are deeply grateful! Your knowledge about the local area and wellness and sense of place really made our trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LevezBordeleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at the Corner Mountain Inn for three nights in late September. To say our stay was an outstanding experience is an understatement. Janet Casey provides a wonderful "home away from home" for travelers who want to get away from the oppressive sterility that often characterizes "resorts" in the Rockies. Her rooms are very comfortable, her breakfasts are outstanding, always prepared with fresh, local, healthy ingredients, and her willingness to share her knowledge of Waterton Park (20 minutes from the Inn) is phenomenal. This is a wonderful location in an lovely home presided over by a sincere and gracious lady. Don't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JandM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Janet has a wonderful location and a new home that is extremely clean, well maintained and welcoming. Our stay there was great. She served a warm home cooked breakfast and offered great hospitality. Would definitely recommend this as a worth-while stopping point between Waterton and Banff.
Loved her dog Gracie too!

Room Tip: With advanced notice she will cook evening meal and /or offer sauna or professional spa/massage serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our family (two adults, plus kids aged 11 and 13) stayed here for one night on our way out from BC to visit family in Alberta.

All of the positive reviews on this site are completely accurate. Janet has created a wonderful atmosphere of comfort and relaxation, which we were happy to immerse ourselves in briefly.

The bedrooms (queen for us, twin for our kids) were cozily furnished, including nice firm mattreses. There was a lovely sitting room with reading material and videos to watch, situated between the bedrooms. The inn is situated on a gorgeous rural property, with mountain views and lots fresh air and quiet. The house dog ( a golden lab) is charming and well-behaved.

The physical setting was enhanced by the hospitality that Janet offered. Despite being tired herself after a long day of travel, when she heard that my wife was suffering from neck and shoulder problems she gave her a healing-oil massage that night, along with some helpful wellness nutrition tips. The next morning at breakfast, along with the delicious peach pancakes, she made my wife a special kale health smoothie, which tastes a lot better than it looks!

One of the other guests appeared to be recovering from a stroke and had some mobility restrictions. Janet treated him and his wife with warm but absolutely non-patronizing care - it really did our hearts good to see it.

Whether one is travelling on Highway 3 and needing a stopover (as we were) or using it as a base fro exploring Waterton Lakes ( a short drive away) this place is really not to be missed.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TandT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberstenfeld, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Janet's B&B near Waterton NP is one of the best what we had during our 4-weeks tour through Canada in July 2012.
Janet was so friendly and her breakfast special, every day different.
If you fly in via Calgary - this place can be the first stop on your tour.

Thanks to Janet aggain for the great hospitality.

Wilhelm + Hiltrud
Germany

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilhelm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Spectacular home,wonderful host,and beautiful view of the stars at night. Breakfast was healthy,and tasted great. If you are looking for cable you are out of luck. I highly recommend if you like peace and tranquility. Close to Waterton park,and reasonable price. Call Janet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvpigs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
10.4 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
596 reviews
9.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
20.6 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
182 reviews
20.6 mi away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
362 reviews
20.6 mi away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center

Property: Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center
Address: 5006 Highway #6 | Box 655, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Corner Mountain Inn And Wellness Center Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing