We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Wonderful rooms. Great host.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pincher Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here a couple weeks ago. We had a great time. We went hiking in Waterton on the Saturday (very close by). Breakfasts were top notch. I would highly recommend staying here. Janet, the owner, is wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask Janet about her green smoothie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had the most delightful two night stay at this lovely bed and breakfast Sept. 13-15. The room was quiet with a door leading to a wonderful outside terrace. When we arrived the first evening, we had the most relaxing time sitting outside and enjoying the quiet evening. Janet said that she could hear the moose back behind the trees.
Breakfast both days was delicious! Peach baked pancakes with maple syrup were delicious as was a vegetarian omelet with freshly baked bread. Janet made us feel right at home. Conversation with other guests both mornings was such a treat. Janet's knowledge about wellness, and the things that she has done to create a healthy environment for her guests were unexpected additions. We hated to leave and hope to be able to come back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighBC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My boyfriend and I recently spent three nights (Sept. 2nd-4th) at Corner Mountain Inn. Although it was a bit farther from the park gates as we had expected, it was well worth the drive! Janet is a lovely hostess with a passion for promoting health and is a wealth of knowledge about the local area.

Janet creates a welcoming environment and we often recounted the day`s experiences, and planned the next day`s adventures, over tea and chocolate zucchini muffins in her kitchen. Breakfasts were nutrient-rich and kept us going will into our daily hikes.

The room was spacious and comfortable with our own bathroom and shower. A welcoming and comfortable place to crash after long days in the outdoors.

We will definitely keep Corner Mountain Inn in mind when returning to the area. Next time we will definitely ask Janet to tag along on one of our day trips!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatinCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this establishment for one night August 12/13. We were welcomed by the proprietress and her wonderful dog, Gracie. Upon entering, we were told to remove our shoes. We went upstairs to our room where I put my small carry-on on the bed. She immediately removed and told me not to put it there even though there was only one luggage rack and two bags. The room was fairly spacious but sparsely furnished with old, but serviceable furniture.
Breakfast was served for the group of guests at 8:30 I believe. No options were given for earlier or later sittings. The food was good, basic breakfast fare, with freshly baked rolls. No coffee was offered until the end of breakfast (she did not drink coffee). Overall the place pretty good, but over-priced. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rashenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracePincherCreek, Owner at Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you Ron for your feedback. We will remember to mention to our guests to bring their slippers. We follow the Candian tradtion of taking our shoes off at the door. There are three luggage racks in your room. One bench at the end of the bed and two chairs that I pointed out. The marks that the wheels on luggage makes is so hard to get out of the quilts. I figured out after that, we had a hearing problem and I apologized.
We do like antiques. The furniture in your room was my Grandparents.
Breakfast is served between 8 and 9 AM. Hot breakfast is at 8:30. We have homemade granola, fresh fruit with yogurt and muffins available if 8:30 doesn't work. We usually discuss breakfast (what I can make, dietary concerns, etc,) in the evening at tea time and see if the time is okay with everyone. If the time needs to change due to hiking shuttles or something and we can all agree on a time, that's when we have hot breakfast. This information is also posted on the wall in the room. Coffee is on at 8 or before and people are welcome to help themsevles. We are a bed and breakfast and my favorite part of the B&B is meeting people and the conversation at tea and breakfast. Each guest brings their uniqueness, but not everyone likes to stay at a B&B. They may prefer a hotel. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Corner Mountain Inn which was our third trip to the Waterton Lake area. Janet and Gracie, her dog, gave us such a warm welcome. Our room was perfect.. with a huge window overlooking the hills and a door to the patio. On the dresser was a lovely vase filled with flowers and a card to wish us a Happy 50th Anniversary. This was typical of Janet who stores information and knows how to make each of her guests feel relaxed and at home away from home. We were introduced to the other guests and breakfast was delicious and conversation lively. Janet even allowed me into her kitchen early in the morning to make challas with her for breakfast. We just had fun and felt that we have made a new friend. What a wonderful way to spend our holiday and a lovely place to relax after hiking in the park. We highly recommend Country Mountain Inn as a place to stay when in the Waterton area. It is lovely and a quiet location yet close enough to the park.

Hindy and Mory Toronto

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I really loved the atmosphere at Janet's. It's very quiet and relaxing out in the country. Janet has a dog but she is obedient and listens to her and doesn't bark first thing in the morning. The breakfasts are good and nutritious so for anyone who is trying to keep healthy, this is the place to eat. Those green smoothies: Delicious and Nutritious! I'm sure I'll go back again and again.

Room Tip: I slept in a room upstairs and it was very pleasant. Janet's dog is obedient and doesn't bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Thank you so much Janet! After staying at your B&B we left feeling so well - physically and spiritually. You welcomed us with such warmth (eventhough we came in quite late) with tea and scrumptious homemade cookies and tips about great places to explore in the off season. And the delicious food continued. And then we found out it was healthy! And it made us feel great! Your breakfasts were delicious and so was your dinner. Thank you so much for sharing your wellness knowledge so freely - we loved learning a bit more about food combinations, listening to our bodies and eating a more alkaline diet and pH balance - we've been learning more ever since. We enjoyed eating with you also - again so welcoming. We love how you've brought the 'outdoors in' with the decorating inside your B&B - couldn't have been a more perfect place for us. We felt blessed for your contribution to wellness in our lives and are deeply grateful! Your knowledge about the local area and wellness and sense of place really made our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LevezBordeleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
9.4 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
144 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
633 reviews
9.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
220 reviews
9.6 mi away
West Castle Motel
West Castle Motel
#7 of 8 in Pincher Creek
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center

Address: 5006 Highway #6 | Box 655, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pincher Creek
Price Range: £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Corner Mountain Inn And Wellness Center Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing