We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Castle Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Pincher Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pincher Creek(Pincher Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highwood Motel(Blairmore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
12
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee potwaterton parkroom was cleanmini fridgeone nightkitchenettedesksleepwifiwalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was not our first choice of where to stay in the area but as availability was scarce we made a booking. It turned out just fine but it certainly shows its age. Our room was out back around the corner and required that we drive down a gravel/dirt path to a gate that was opened for us. The parking area was very small and only one other car was there. I could not turn the car around in the limited space but had to back out the same way I came in. The room was old but clean, the beds comfortable and generally quiet at night. We were able to wash dishes from our week of camping so that was good. Plenty of hot water for our morning showers. We would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Not luxurious, but clean and perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. The owners are cheerful and friendly, rooms are comfortable but not fancy. You don't get free soaps and shampoo (who needs that anyway, I always bring my own) but the TV works, there is free WiFi, and lots of hot water.

Room Tip: It is nice to stay in a smaller motel, very quiet, and a pleasant change from the cookie cutter chain hotels. Definitely a budget motel, but excellent value for the price.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Vintage motel, clean, plain, quiet and comfortable. Very nice staff too. The three of us all slept really well in comfy beds. Would stay again, a pleasant change from generic hotels.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank 18karatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Arrived late, found this motel via Tripadvisor. The first room offered was not thoroughly cleaned (to my standards). There were crumbs on the little kitchen countertop, dirt in the corners of the room on the floors, dust on the desk top, the bedspreads did not appear to be clean and the blanket had what looked like pet hair on it. When we complained to the owner, he was very friendly, apologetic, and kind and offered us a bigger room with two beds and full kitchen. It was better and cleaner than the previous room, however the quality of cleaning could still be improved. The floors could use a good scrub, including the corners, and the seat of the red cloth chair in the room should be cleaned. I hope the owner washes all the bedspreads and blankets after every guest in the future. He was very kind and friendly though. Other complaint was the old furnace in the second room was very noisy. You could hear the wind whistling through it all night long, and every so often the metal would make a very loud banging (sleep disturbing) sound as it ran throughout the night.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VegetarianVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The owner was very nice and he checked me in to a very clean room. The room is in good repair and very clean.
Included wifi but the most excellent thing is the large LCD television.
I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank penguin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews