We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst beds EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst beds EVER”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great staff, clean hotel, convenient location,decent breakfast but it has the worst beds I have ever tried to sleep on. I should have turned a walked out as soon as I walked in and could see see the depression in the beds at first glance. Note to management...spend some money and get some new beds. Until you do I won't be back.

PS A television made before 1939 :) with a bigger screen would be nice too>

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtraveller196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    76
    59
    22
    9
See reviews for
65
71
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. It was also near amenities. We rented the room for about five weeks and it was quiet and we felt safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Arleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had to stay here for my sons hockey game. We ended up getting a room that had some minor inconveniences so I decided to bring it to the attention of the staff. A very friendly lady asked if she could come see our room and what problems we were having. After the staff member checked our room she offered to help us pack and move to another room plus ten dollars off our room for both nights. I told her that was much appreciated but they didn't have to switch rooms since we'd be leaving the next morning anyways and then she said okay I'll go inform the manager. About ten minutes later the same lady arrived with another staff member to help us move to a better room and said her manager said the room was going to be for free. I absolutely could not believe it! Not something I ever would've expected. So we had a great new room, yummy breakfast, exceptional staff and all for free! I know where we will be staying next time we go to Pincher Creek.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, good location, breakfast good with bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles. Room not so nice. Chairs were stained and room smelled like urine, especially around the stained chairs. Did not feel clean enough for us with our 2.5 month old baby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
584 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pincher Creek AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pincher Creek AB

Property: Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Address: 1307 Freebairn Avenue, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pincher Creek AB 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Pincher Creek AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pincher Creek
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB Alberta, Canada
Pincher Creek Super 8
Pincher Creek Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing