We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked online a basic room. When we arrived we were told there was a problem with that room so they upgraded us. When we got to that room there was a problem with the bathroom, so they upgraded us to their executive suite all for the same price.

Excellent staff, great room, good pool!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iircper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others and for the excellent comment regarding the staff, the room and the pool. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your multiple room moves but I am very happy you were ultimately pleased. We do have great staff here and they strive very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy with their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with them.
We hope to have you back as our guest the next time you travel to Pincher Creek.

Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had an Ultra Deluxe room at the Heritage Inn, Pincher Creek and it was brand new with lots of space. After 2 long and fantastic days skiing at Castle Mountain, the ultra comfy beds and awesome hot tub at the hotel were exactly what we needed to rest our muscles and re-coup for another great day at the hill. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and welcoming and the restaurant brunch was delicious. My friend and I both plan to return to Castle skiing next year with our families and would love to stay at the Heritage Inn again.

Room Tip: The newer part of the hotel is very nice. the price difference doesn't seem to be much and I thi...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommaoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and providing such positive remarks about the quality of the hotel and services your received. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back to stay with us on your next visit to the Pincher Creek area. It is very gratifying for me to see that the service levels in all areas, the comfort of your room, the food you experienced in Seasons Café & Eatery and the use of the pool area were all very positive. I will be sure to share your comments with all the Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit and sincerely, thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

stayed while skiing with friends. great lounge hot tub and staff. room was comfortable. stayed in older part. room was good bed was fantastic. had all you can eat pasta, excellent. free breakfast was off menu and good. ski hill not far, would stay again if going to castle

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mork o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely thank you for taking the time to make mention of all the positive points you experienced. The staff is very proud of their work and it shows in their smiles, friendliness and attitude. They genuinely love their work. Our lounge and cafe have great food such as the Pasta Bar, and other delicious specials to please our guests. We also now have Centre Ice in our lounge for anyone who enjoys watching a good hockey game.

Our pool and hot tub are warm and relaxing. Many of our guests find this a nice way to end their day, especially after spending it outside on the ski slopes.
I am also very pleased to see you enjoyed your sleep on our new mattresses. We recently upgraded the rooms in the standard division of the hotel with pillow top mattresses and new flat screen TV’s. Other improvements are scheduled and will continue on a regular basis.

Again I thank you for your comments, and I do hope you and your friends come again soon.

Sincerely,


Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at!!! Excellent service, clean lovely hotel, great pool and hot tub.

Just everything was great and they did the little things above and beyond that you dont have to do to make us more comfortable and more welcome there.

Room Tip: The newer area is a bit nicer and spacious, but the older area is great too, our frinds stayed there...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. There were smiles all around as I shared your review with the Staff. We are honored to be “one of the best hotels” you have ever stayed at. We try very hard to ensure our guests feel at home and appreciate that you took notice and have chosen to share this with others. We have recently upgraded items in the original rooms division of the hotel and will continue to do so. This helps to ensure that whether our customers choose the new section or the original section, they will be comfortable and pleased.
It would be our pleasure to accommodate you once again on your next stay to the Pincher Creek area.

Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Originally tried booking at one of the bigger chain hotels in area but decided on the Heritage for $30 a night less and we couldn't be happier with the decision. Room was very spacious, beds were very comfortable and the kids had a blast in the pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. 25 minutes from Castle Mountain ski hill made it a pretty good weekend all the way around.

Room Tip: Our room was located in the newer wing of the hotel. Great ski and stay deals
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on Trip Advisor and thank you for the positive review you gave the hotel. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the services and products you received were to your liking. . I will be sharing your comments with the Staff. They all work very hard and will appreciate hearing their extra efforts were recognized.

It was also great to read that you enjoyed the skiing. The Pincher Creek area has so much to offer throughout the year and our hotel offers easy access to it all. We hope to see you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I spent one night in this hotel when 9 hours worth of driving finally caught up with me and Pincher Creek was the closest larger town. I chose the Heritage Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews and because it was a little cheaper than the Ramada.. I knew going into the parking lot that this was a hotel catering to oil and gas field service crews by the large number of company trucks on display. Normally this doesn't bother me as crews during the week work long hours and tend to crash early. However, when checking in, once the desk clerk realized I wasn't on a corporate account both interest and efficiency vanished. The young lady in question spent most of her time greeting crew members arriving or departing and obviously wanted me out of the way quickly so she could check in a couple of crews just arriving, who she greeted by name and were obviously regulars.

I was given a "non-smoking room" on the first floor, which was a joke. The hallway had a mushroom cloud of smoke in it and the room itself was also contaminated (albeit not so badly). As I am quite sensitive to smoke, this resulted in plugged sinuses and a sore throat for the rest of the night. As the clerk informed me that the hotel was quite busy and as I was tired, I put up with it rather than demanding a new room, which was probably a mistake on my part.

The room itself was adequate, with relatively bland, slightly dated furnishings and an older, tube-style "flat screen" TV. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Check-out was efficient and friendly (the day staff are much more engaged). The free breakfast was drawn from a very small menu in the attached restaurant, and the conditions are rigorously enforced (when they say free coffee, they mean coffee. Ask for an OJ and you pay $3).

Overall, this hotel merits an "average" rating. Its' bread and butter are obviously service crews and it shows. For a few more $ one can get much more at the newer Ramada just off the highway (I've stayed there before too). However, if you are a smoker, this is the hotel for you. If you're allergic or toxic to cigarette smoke, avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor, where I gather the smoker's rooms are located!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank altacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I was distressed to read your review and would like to apologize for your discomfort and dissatisfaction with your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to note your impression and for allowing me the opportunity to respond. I would also like to assure you that your experience is not commonplace and I have addressed each of your complaints directly.
It is true that this area is busy and we see many crews come to our property, but we welcome and appreciate each and every guest whether they are on business or a pleasure trip. I have addressed your comments with the front desk staff to ensure a proper check in is in place no matter the time of day.
I have also investigated the smell of smoke you reported and am sorry that the inconsideration of others caused you discomfort. We try very hard to ensure there is no smoking on your floor and are considering abolishing all smoking rooms within the hotel in the coming months. Comments such are yours help us to consider the pros and cons of this decision.

I would appreciate the opportunity to make a favorable impression on your next visit to the area and invite you to inform me the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,


Claire Layton
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Little mix-up on check in but quickly corrected. The newer wing is worth the price. I agree with one reviewer, the bathroom is a little on the darker side. End of the hall was very quiet, we were on floor 3. Somebody who was on floor two mentioned they could hear someone clomping around above them. The meals were included as a conference and nobody had any complaints, staff were always cheerful, friendly and accommodating to picky eaters.

Room Tip: New wing top floor end of hall.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GdnNewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Guest reviews are always welcome and I appreciate you taking the time to post yours. I was so pleased to see your top ratings in all the categories. Your comfort is our top priority and it was great to see that you enjoyed your stay in our new wing. I also appreciate your mention of the bathroom lighting and this is being addressed.
It was also nice to read that you found the food and staff in our restaurant to your liking and I will be passing your compliments along to everyone.
Thank you for choosing the Heritage Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
613 reviews
29.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 5 in Fort Macleod
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, Hwy #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada (Formerly Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 30 minutes from Waterton Lakes National Park, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Pincher Creek features contemporary décor combined with excellent full-service amenities. Whether travelling for business, leisure, or for a special event, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing