We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check room first !”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Check room first !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had booked our room well in advance and yes it was the July long week-end. Upon arrival, we checked in and were handed our room key. The room turned out to be in the basement. Wow talk about old and worn-out. A shower that one would never use, cigarette burns in the carpet, 2 small windows and furniture that was beat up worse than any we had seen. We could not believe that anyone would rent out a room like this. We refused the room - first time in many years and we do travel a fair bit.

The desk clerk (who I believe was the owner) bent over backwards to help us once we threatened to go down the street to one of his competitors. He proceeded to give us a room on the main floor. The room was clean with comfortable beds. And yes the smoke detector was in the desk and the small air conditioner struggled to cool the room. The breakfast was about what you would expect - very basic.

Would we stay here again - probably not. Even though management did their best, we felt that the experience with the basement room left a sour taste in our mouths. Spend the extra $10.00 and try the competition or if you are offered one of the basement rooms - make sure that you do not pay more than $25.00 a night for it. That is all it is worth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
23
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel features your basic amenities and very good for those on a budget. The room appeared to be renovated and the flooring I don't think was properly installed. It was sinking in certain places where you stepped. The night stands on each side of the bed appeared to be coming out of the walls as it was leaning forward. Other than that the room was very clean and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 736Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and in spite of there being work trucks in the parking lot it was very quiet at night. For the price charged it was a good choice. But they may as well cut the Complimentary Breakfast!! There were 3 slices of stale white bread on the counter, no butter, no juice and only a few bruised soft apples . We would stay there again only for the good prices that included a fridge and microwave in our room that had 2 beds but skip the breakfast..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmccreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in Pincher Creek as a base for our trip to waterton. Our room was a good size and very clean. The motel is a ten minute walk to town and was good value.
The breakfast was very basic and the motel seemed to be mainly for workers, we didn't find it noisy at all and had two very good nights sleep.
There is also a sauna and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CheekybunnyKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Ok...there were fixtures and furniture in our room that have been there since WW2. Not kidding! It was fun to reflect on seeing things that reminded us of our childhood. The owners are clearly the "just meeting standards" type of folks. But not quite because the smoke detector was in the drawer. The bathroom door handle was inoperable and a garbage can had to be used to keep it closed. The taps have a special talent of spraying you in the face like an annoying clown. Overall, it was rather comical. We were told the free continental brkfst was "light" so we read between the lines. I'd stay again for a cheap and clean sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Universalear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pincher Creek hotels

Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Basic, noisy and clean. Very thin walls. Free parking. Remote place at the corner of the city centre. Friendly staff. Don't expect too much from the breakfast. BB rooms looked nice though. Think they were renewed a short time ago.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank enjoy-the-world1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We (4 adults) recently stayed at this hotel for 3 days....we found it very clean and the staff very helpful....A continental breakfast is included and some real perks were the availability of dishes, cutlery and barbecues for preparing meals in your room.....shopping, grocery stores, etc.,were within walking distance....this is not a high end motel but very clean and has everything you need when travelling...our group was visiting the National Parks and found this hotel great as our home base...we would recommend this hotel and come back....

Room Tip: Great, clean hotel as a base with cooking facilities....will be back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lite66traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
#3 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
25.0 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 1070 Waterton Avenue, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Highway 6 and only 1 km from the Pincher Creek city center, this motel features free WiFi and coffee. The citys Greyhound station is a 2-minute walk away. Parkway Motel and European Loges offers traditional, wood-furnished rooms with cable TV, a microwave and a refrigerator. A telephone with free local calls is also available.Laundry services are open to all guests of the Parkway. A fax machine and copying services are also located at the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Motel Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing