We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't find it”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of KFC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't find it”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There was a sign outside Pincher Creek, but we never found the restaurant. Went both ways on Main Street and all the way on Rt 6.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cgw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taber
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The intended menu prices have been covered up by pieces of see-through paper and jacked-up. It ticks me off. Service is slow

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wagthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good eats here”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stopped here for supper one evening and the food was fresh, tasty and the place was clean, good quick service, I would go there again.

Helpful?
Thank gail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Barely sufficient”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I called and ordered 60 pieces of chicken; 40 extra crispy/20 roasted, 20 cups volume mashed potatoes with accompanying gravy, and a serving of strips with mac & cheese. I got the total and hung up. Someone had a question about preparation, and when I called back to ask about the roasted chicken, she said "We don't do roasted chicken." When I reminded her I just ordered 20 pieces of it, she just said "We only do original & extra crispy" Oh, and no mac & cheese. Okay....???
When we arrived a half hour later to pick up the order, the 3 employees were outside on a smoke break. Uh-oh! scramble inside and inquire if we are the large order pickup? Yep, that would be us -- as they are madly throwing chicken in the cooker.
We got soggy chicken and heaven only knows how much mashed potatoes & gravy since it was packaged in a mishmash of containers.
It's edible, and you won't starve, but I'd look a little further for something else if possible.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best popcorn chicken in...”
Reviewed 20 February 2008

Best popcorn chicken in the world

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

 
Pincher Creek, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing