We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional BnB - attentionto detail!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Mountain House
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Prairie Creek Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2010

The Prairie Creek Inn is one of the best BnB's we have stayed at! The way it is advertised is exactly what you get and more.....gracious hosts and the attention to detail is what makes a "boutique" bnb experience. Rooms are cozy, decorated with comfort in mind and the yard and sourroundings are beautiful! Great job done by the inn keepers! Will highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 153 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2009

Beautiful setting with views of the nearby creek -- very tranquil. Attractive well-kept property with wildlife abound. Nice elegant/rustic decor throughout. We stayed in the Creekside Cottage and were impressed with the comfort and quality of the furnishings. The extra cost of the cottage was well worth the upgrade to enjoy the fireplace, extra room and kitchen ammenities. We both enjoy cooking therefore the BBQ, fully equiped kitchen and dishwasher were fantastic. Breakfast was included and was truley amazing. Terry is a fantastic host, the perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness. We are both looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canada_Rockies28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank kruezev145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir haben in der Spruce Tree Lodge gewohnt. Durch die Waldlage ist es in der Lodge natürlich etwas d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mountain House hotels
9.0 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hous...
#1 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
220 reviews
9.7 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
57 reviews
9.8 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#6 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
58 reviews
9.8 mi away
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
75 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grandview Stage Country Resort
Grandview Stage Country Resort
#3 of 9 in Rocky Mountain House
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prairie Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prairie Creek Inn

Address: Box 22, Site 12, RR 2, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 2A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mountain House
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Central Alberta gem offers luxury getaway accommodations and amenities including executive cottages, upscale suites, a casual fine dining restaurant, meeting facilities and beautiful 150 property bordering Prairie Creek. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Prairie Creek Inn Rocky Mountain House, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing