We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Very clean, quiet and great service. Very friendly staff. Room was clean, had adequate towels, great satellite service. Very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel as you're passing through Edmonton.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shumit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marv B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro G, General Manager at Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The pub has a great deal with drinks at Happy Hour. After 4:00 pm WINGS 14 cents a piece. All flavours. Best deal on wing anywhere! This was Albert's Restaurant before NOW SMITTY'S RESTAURANT attached to motel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SRBTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great hotel for a quick stop. We sold our house and needed a place to stay with2 adults 2 teenagers and our pooch. First night was complimentary pizza and a beer for adults which was great. Rooms and staff were great as well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgtEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank charlesdCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at the super 8 again . Travelling on business this hotel has all the amenities on site a truck stop carlock in the lot a truck shop 0.10 cent wings in the pub after 4 . Rooms are comfy and the housekeepers do a great job . Overall a good stay if your in Sherwood park

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro G, General Manager at Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sherwood Park
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
2.9 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area

Address: 26 Strathmoor Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range: £59 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the junction of Trans-Canada Highway 16 - the Yellowhead Trail - and Highway 216 - Anthony Henday Drive - our Super 8 Sherwood Park / Edmonton Area hotel welcomes you with a convenient location minutes from downtown Edmonton. Our 100% Non-Smoking Sherwood Park hotel boasts a spacious lobby atrium and several amenities, including ample free parking, free SuperStart continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi Internet access, a fitness centre, and business centre, as well as on-site dining and meeting space. Each of our spacious guest rooms offers a work desk, 37-inch flat-screen TVs with full HDTV, microwave and refrigerator for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing