We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Star service at an affordable rate!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5-Star service at an affordable rate!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Every year on our anniversary, we rent a room for a night and "get away from it all" - dinner at a high-end restaurant, perhaps a movie or other entertainment, then a night at a hotel to be pampered, with no kids, no phones, no to-do lists...This year for the first time, we decided to make it a weekend and booked two nights at the MainStay Inn and Suites in Sherwood Park, Alberta. We really weren't expecting much, just a nice place to stay for a couple of nights. We were so pleasantly surprised! All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful, and made us feel welcome. The room was very well appointed and comfortable, and having a fully-appointed kitchen with fridge and microwave (yay, midnight snacks!) was a big plus. We went downstairs the first morning for the "continental" breakfast - the only thing missing was eggs and bacon! It was awesome - huge freshly baked waffles with strawberry sauce, or cereal, or bagels, or muffins, or fruit, or.....pretty much, if you could name a food you would have for breakfast - except for bacon and eggs - it was available. And it was all fresh and maintained by a staff member throughout the breakfast period, so nothing ran out. If we had a question, it was answered quickly and accurately. We were in a king suite, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We were actually sorry we had to check out and come home...on the last morning, after two nights away having been so comfortable and looked after, we realized just how much we miss having time together, which we just don't get at home with two careers and two busy kids. We did go home. Reluctantly. But we will definitely be back next year, and here is the primary reason why: We had an entire weekend - a day and a half and two nights - at a well-appointed, comfortable hotel in a king suite, AND dinner at a very expensive gourmet restaurant, AND another dinner at another good restaurant, AND two movies, all for about the same amount we have paid every year for ONE NIGHT for a hotel room and a gourmet dinner. You just cannot beat that for value.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper or really need quiet time, ask for a room on one of the upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    56
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
34
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very nice front desk staff. Room was in perfect condition and smelled great. Nice pressure in the shower! I slept on the pull-out and it was very comfy! Even the sheets smelled great! Very happy with this room. It would be nice if there was a restaurant of something you could walk to but I guess this area is in development stages. The breakfast in the morning was pretty average but better than nothing since there is little around. Every room has a kitchenette so we could have brought some food I suppose. Nice place if you are staying long term. Simple but clean and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuchessofNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice new hotel close to the Broadmoor Golf Course where I had to attend a Memorial last week.

Nice, clean, great little mini kitchen. Breakfast was good, the beds are super comfortable and the pillows are nice and fluffy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for one night, and I was wishing that I could have stayed for a full week. The accommodation was a small suite with a full-size fridge, small dishwasher, small range-top, a few dishes including pots and pan. This suite would be perfect for the person who works away from their home in another city. I used the fitness room, which I found to be adequate for the short term. I was disappointed that there was no 'hot tub' on premises. The breakfast was adequate. The staff were great, and the place seemed to be kept very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

First time staying here. Good basic hotel included continental breakfast which is more than sufficient - waffles, cereal, muffins, toast,fruit, yoghurt. Large rooms with kitchen. Fitness room is small with just 3 pieces of equipment. Free wifi signal in rooms. Adequate free parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredjune2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Great location. Easy on and off highways.
Close to stores and restaurants. You do have to drive to them. There is no restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and provided a selection of fruit, yogurt, breads, muffins,bagels, cereal, juices and make your own waffles.
The room is clean, modern with no needed maintainence. Hot water and good water pressure. The full kitchen is such a handy thing to have. The bedroom is quiet with blackout curtains. Little noise transfer from hall or neighbors.
The best staff I have come across in a long time. Housekeeping is friendly, respectful and fun. The breakfast room was kept clean and replenished. The front office has been friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
Coming back here in the future when needing a room in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnwell, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

When we arrived for a convention the Hotel where the convention was had let our rooms go and were quite ignorant to us about it. Needless to say we needed rooms in a hurry and MainStay were not too far away and were very pleasant about holding rooms for us until we could figure out what was going on for sure at the Hotel at which we had booked rooms. They matched the price of the convention hotel and were very accommodating. All staff that I talked to were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. Rooms were very nice. Gary was at the desk when we arrived and what a pleasant difference from where we had just been. Coast Hotels could certainly learn some Hospitality skills from MainStay Suites. Our group took three rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
Address: 201 Palisades Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0N3, Canada (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Comfort Among Extended Stay Sherwood Park Hotels For sunny comfort and convenience among all-suite Sherwood Park hotels, we invite you to stay at Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton hotel. With a great location near Yellowhead Highway and Anthony Henday Drive, as well as easy access to corporations, multiple restaurants, and several attractions including Festival Place, we are a superior choice among hotels in Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada. Our extended stay, all-suite facility boasts many features to ensure your stay with us is the best experience amid pet-friendly Sherwood Park Alberta hotels. Amenities include free WiFi, free large vehicle parking, fitness centre, laundry facilities, and free hot breakfast, served daily. At the end of the day, retreat to a fully equipped suite with features that include a living area with couch or sofa bed, dining area, and fully equipped kitchens with upscale touches that include granite counter-tops and flat panel HDTV. For ultimate comfort, upgrade to one of our ultra-spacious one-bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing