We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I reserved 3 rooms two weeks prior to our arrival. I received a call from the hotel manager the day before our departure that they did not have any rooms available for us and they had been given away. Not sure what the point of a reservation is. Our company does a lot of business with them and we were still just disregarded. We were put up in a nearby hotel instead and told we would be given a discount for the inconvenience. The place we were put into was a dump and a huge downgrade from the king suites we had reserved. Oh and we had no choice but to pay full price for our mediocre rooms which ended up costing more than Mainstays. In the end, Mainstays ruined our trip to Edmonton. I can't even comment on the hotel itself since we didn't even make it that far.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Mister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldutchin, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Mister B,

The circumstances surrounding your visit to Sherwood Park were unfortunate. Please note that we had no recorded reservation for your company for the nights in question. While we acknowledge receiving an inquiry from your company about the trip, we were not asked to actually book any room reservations. We regret the confusion. Once an actual reservation request was made, we could not accommodate it, so we assisted in obtaining rooms at another hotel in Sherwood Park. We regret that your experience at this other hotel did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

What a mess! Our queen suite had boot prints, an abundance of short and curlies, and urine on the bathroom floor. The shower curtain was covered with black hand prints and the curtains edge was growing very noticeable mold. Food, rocks a buckle from a work boot and a name tag cover were all found on the floor of our room. Food covered the hide a bed when it was opened. The elevator had been vomited in likely by one of the drinkers on a work crew, it was not cleaned and the elevator smelled of liquor for the rest of our stay. When we mentioned the mess we were offered a room change and upgrade to a king suite and experienced the same issues soiled shower curtain, dirty bathroom floor, abundance of urine on the floor around the toilet, tons of nuts and fruit loops cereal in the hide a bed, packaging from dristan,kleenex, and a lot of food and rocks on the carpet. Really a shame the new hotel is not being cared for. The $33 discount off our 3 night stay was not sufficient. If time had been on our side we would have left the property to find another, but relocating proved too difficult given the function and appointments we came to town for. We asked for a room away from the chaos of the work crews thanks to another review we read, I wish we would have taken his advice and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SafeTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Hotel was good. Great rooms and staff is awesome but you might not get a wink of sleep due to a large crowd of bafoons making more noise than a zoo packed with wild animals, an army of jackhammers and the new York Stock Exchange all rolled into one.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank roughneck720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldutchin, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Roughneck720,

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We have no record of receiving any complaints of partying or excessive noise on the evening in question. Please note that we have zero tolerance for such activities and take swift action when notified by other guests of same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is a very nice property for either short or medium term stays. It is located in Sherwood Park with easy access to the highway system and connection to Edmonton. The hotel was completely booked up when I stayed there as it appears to be very popular with work crews so reservations are a must. If you are looking to stay in a particular type of room, I would confirm a few days ahead of time, even if you have reservations, as there seems to be no guarantee that you will get the room you reserve due to the popularity of the hotel.

Pros: Very helpful staff. They will go our of their way to assist you with any issues that arise.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Clean and tidy rooms. Small but bright lobby area.
OK fitness facility.
Quiet rooms. I was expecting a lot of noise what with all the construction/road crews staying there but I didn't hear a peep any night.
Free Wi-Fi. A bit slow however.
Free local calls.
Pet friendly
Painless checkout.

Cons:
Breakfast is included but it is very limited. I would suggest adding some "protein" options, like boiled eggs, as there are just so many waffles and bowls of sugary cereals one can eat.

The rooms desperately need a small shoe mat inside otherwise wet footwear has to be left to drip on the laminate floor.

I would recommend to the management that the outside smoking areas around the rear doors be cleaned up more frequently as they tended to look very messy with discarded empty food containers and cigarette butts on the ground.

I would definitely stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise, we had a full suite with a full size fridge, microwave etc. 2 TVs which was really great. The bed was comfortable and clean....very firm mattress if that works for you. Great value for the space.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golf_nutsWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

From the moment I arrived at MainStay Suites, I have NEVER felt as appreciated and
cared for. The staff was warm and welcoming the entire stay, helping me anytime it was needed. My job requires that I travel frequently and I stay in various hotels across Canada. I can honestly say, MainStay Suites has exceeded my expectations in every way. Keep up the outstanding work my friends!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in king suite as it is very spacious and worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3fingaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Every year on our anniversary, we rent a room for a night and "get away from it all" - dinner at a high-end restaurant, perhaps a movie or other entertainment, then a night at a hotel to be pampered, with no kids, no phones, no to-do lists...This year for the first time, we decided to make it a weekend and booked two nights at the MainStay Inn and Suites in Sherwood Park, Alberta. We really weren't expecting much, just a nice place to stay for a couple of nights. We were so pleasantly surprised! All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful, and made us feel welcome. The room was very well appointed and comfortable, and having a fully-appointed kitchen with fridge and microwave (yay, midnight snacks!) was a big plus. We went downstairs the first morning for the "continental" breakfast - the only thing missing was eggs and bacon! It was awesome - huge freshly baked waffles with strawberry sauce, or cereal, or bagels, or muffins, or fruit, or.....pretty much, if you could name a food you would have for breakfast - except for bacon and eggs - it was available. And it was all fresh and maintained by a staff member throughout the breakfast period, so nothing ran out. If we had a question, it was answered quickly and accurately. We were in a king suite, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We were actually sorry we had to check out and come home...on the last morning, after two nights away having been so comfortable and looked after, we realized just how much we miss having time together, which we just don't get at home with two careers and two busy kids. We did go home. Reluctantly. But we will definitely be back next year, and here is the primary reason why: We had an entire weekend - a day and a half and two nights - at a well-appointed, comfortable hotel in a king suite, AND dinner at a very expensive gourmet restaurant, AND another dinner at another good restaurant, AND two movies, all for about the same amount we have paid every year for ONE NIGHT for a hotel room and a gourmet dinner. You just cannot beat that for value.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper or really need quiet time, ask for a room on one of the upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sherwood Park
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
1 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton

Address: 201 Palisades Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0N3, Canada (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Comfort Among Extended Stay Sherwood Park Hotels For sunny comfort and convenience among all-suite Sherwood Park hotels, we invite you to stay at Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton hotel. With a great location near Yellowhead Highway and Anthony Henday Drive, as well as easy access to corporations, multiple restaurants, and several attractions including Festival Place, we are a superior choice among hotels in Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada. Our extended stay, all-suite facility boasts many features to ensure your stay with us is the best experience amid pet-friendly Sherwood Park Alberta hotels. Amenities include free WiFi, free large vehicle parking, fitness centre, laundry facilities, and free hot breakfast, served daily. At the end of the day, retreat to a fully equipped suite with features that include a living area with couch or sofa bed, dining area, and fully equipped kitchens with upscale touches that include granite counter-tops and flat panel HDTV. For ultimate comfort, upgrade to one of our ultra-spacious one-bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing