We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Sherwood Park(Sherwood Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Centre & Hotel(Sherwood Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jockey Motel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
81
41
31
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
41
31
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium placemillennium centrewave poolthe staff was greatother hotels in the areano chargelate checkwould highly recommend this hotelfree breakfastlobbypedwayedmontonrecreationvehicle
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Per the ratings, I expected this hotel to be in better shape. They are doing a lot of remodeling and a sneak peak at those rooms tells me that they will be better than the current wing in use. The lobby was modern but my room felt a bit outdated and had a stale odor. The exercise room had a few pieces of very old equipment and even had a sign on the wall (not the entry door) stating "Out of order." The hotel is connected to a large hockey/exercise facility but the hotel would not even compensate for their lack of equipment by providing a day pass. The breakfast room looked like an old lunch room and although not much variety, the food was ok. Lunch provided via the conference facilities was much better.
This hotel does have potential but there are several other newer hotels in the vicinity. I recommend waiting until Coast Edmonton is done remodeling to stay; you may have a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkysLimit2AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had our wedding reception here and are so glad we found it. The venue is beautiful and the staff is friendly and more than willing to help. Victor, the banquet manager, was such an amazing help from booking the venue through to the day after the reception. Him and his staff ensured we got everything we asked for so that our night went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, banquet room was spectacular, our hotel room was clean and comfortable...a great choice all around. We would recommend this hotel for any occassion!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxationVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our son recently had his wedding reception here, and needless to say the service was optimal. From the beautiful venue, the enterance, to the pressionalism of the staff. The guests loved the meal, the service was great and they did whatever we asked for. Right from the banquet manager forseeing the entire night to every detail we asked. The hotel is warm and inviting with it's elegance, we would definately recommend this for any occassion.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were dated and really poor blankets. Better hotels in area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleedingcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is under renovation and they do a good job of keeping the noise and mess out of sight. However, the renovated rooms are still pretty ugly, clean and comfortable, but with ugly bedspreads and decor. The A/C unit in my room was completely inadequate and it took many hours to cool the room off to the point where sleep was a realistic possibility. On a subsequent visit, I asked for a room change and got one to a room with a slightly better A/C unit, but it was still pretty lousy. Why they wouldn't upgrade them to a better unit during the reno, I have no idea. A major pain, the restaurant in the Hotel, Mr. Mike's, is not affiliated with the hotel, so you cannot charge a meal there to your room.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room, with an A/C Unit that works.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews