We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are good, clean and well maintained. Attached to Millennium Place an awesome recreation centre, kids will really enjoy. Overall enjoyed my stay. Restaurant is not run by the hotel. Food was good but service was slow. Will most definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    36
    30
    30
    20
See reviews for
52
25
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Family sized shampoo and conditioner in shower which guests have to share with who knows how many other previous guests. Beds are quite worn out. Fairly clean but slight odor reminiscent of grandmas attic. Key entry required for each hallway was an added security feature. House keeping vacuuming halls at 9:30 at night! My 3 year old was disturbed from the noise. Not worth the money considering you can get a room, pool and A+ amenities at a new hotel next door. Rooms should be $88CAD a night not $139+. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YXEMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sherwood Park hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I always enjoyed my stay at the Coast Edmonton East, service provided is exellent, staff are friendly and very helpful, rooms are cleaned and very spacious..will definitely come back and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gery301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

I spent two nights at the Coast Edmonton East hotel. I was extremely impressed by the service provided by the staff, as well as the overall stay at the hotel. To begin with, the rooms are extremely clean, spacious and exceptionally well maintained. In addition to that, all my needs were successfully met by the staff. The breakfast provided was also satisfying, My only concern was the delayed service provided by Mr. Mikes, though the food was good. I am definitely looking forward to return with my family, to enjoy some time at Millennium place, which is conveniently attached to the hotel.
After staying at various hotels due to business purposes, I must say Coast Edmonton East hotel succesully placed top on my hotel options in Sherwood park!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I was really impressed by this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The service is impeccable right from the front desk to housekeeping. Always have smiles in their face and do really care about their guests. I was told by the front desk personnel that they will be converting to an Holiday Inn. As a priority member this place will be my home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at the hotel during my business trip. It's the first time I stayed there as my hotel was booked up. Now I know why. Was so dissapointed....bad breakfast in comparison with Mainstay suites or Holiday Inn down the road, heater barely worked, housekeeping is running late had to wait till they clean my room. Never experiensed that before!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel takes care of its guests very well. Service was excellent, timely and very courteous. Staff are polite and very friendly and they keep guests very comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to have a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
2.4 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2100 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2G4, Canada (Formerly Coast Edmonton East Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coast Edmonton East
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Sherwood Park, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing