We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel while attending a wedding in Sherwood Park. Front desk was very professional and check in was a breeze. Charlotte and Coleen on the front desk couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

Lobby looked fantastic! Loved the decor!

Got a renovated room and was very impressed. Everything was as expected, room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.

Continental breakfast was very good. Lots of variety for me and spouse. Once again staff was very friendly and kept the food refreshed.

Great location and close to everything. Would highly recomend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueliner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    72
    40
    18
    8
See reviews for
69
34
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wainwright
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had an awesome time on our stay. The staff was amazing. Also very close to millennium place and Costco!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kiaya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have found the staff always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for business in Edmonton, Sherwood Park and Fort Sask.

Always my go to place for stays in the Edmonton area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49Chris_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I booked online via expedia.ca to book my room for July 4-7th/13! I phoned the hotel long distance to get a confirmation number and to make sure my reservations booked, a week prior ! Upon phoning, I received this rude demeanor from the booking agent, working the dates upon arrival! For a minute, I thought I had called the wrong local number to the hotel! I never had this issue in particualar before with any hotel, none the less Ramada Limited (Sherwood Park)!..... I was told to call back, as they were busy checking guests in! I asked why, and that I was calling long distance, could I just get a confirmation number to check my reservation online!This was an idication to me, that perhaps they were" under staffed"! I was taken back by the rudeness of this particualar booking agent, and waited then phoned back 10min later, and again was rudely treated, via on the phone when asking for confirmation number, the booking agent said it didn't cost her to call me, I replied back well its costing me to call back long distance directly to your hotel, that if her" snooty" demeanor didn't change, that I should perhaps should cancel my reservation! I unfortunately went ahead, and gave them the benefit of the doubt! I did bring this up to customer service, then via email to the assistant manager, that responded back via email, to state that this was out of the ordinary for this particular booking agent to behave rudely ! When I arrived to book in, I unfortunately, had to deal with the same booking agent in person, of whom went out of her way, to talk down to me, the room itself on the main floor not too impressed !!!I did state upon checking in, that I hoped it would be fairly quiet! Not so! The room was hot, stuffy, and noisy with a dog barking in the hallway,well after 10p.m., with airconditioning that had to be repaired, and then again, talked down to via this booking agent with regard to the air conditioning in the room,once it was fixed! By the way, this person appearently has time to sit down and converse with staff members while not attending the front desk , while addressing guests by their first names and inquring as to guests where abouts coming and going! I did my best to avoid returning back,during the day, to not have to face border line intrusiveness for what the hotel assistant manager and manging partner deem this booking agent to be friendly?!!! " Are you kidding me"?!.......
The power goes out for 3hrs., the day I have lay a family member to rest, and attend to funeral details etc. Talk about stress trying to get ready! A given that it is not hotels fault the power goes out! However it just adds to what is already a" write off" in this establishment!......... I felt upon my arrival this booking agent,because I called her out on her less than professional demeanor on the phone, then according to the assistant manager ,she could do no wrong, definately wanted to make sure , my stay was less than satisfactory!.... Just to be clear here, this was not my first time, staying at the Ramada Limited(Sherwood Park) and had no other issues than this stay unfortunately this time around! If your looking for a hotel that does not appreciate and value their guests; this is the hotel to stay at!!!! I just recently emailed the" managing partner" of this establishment only to get a lengthy version of a personal incident of why this particular booking agent behaved so rudely towards me! I in return, explained my personal reason for unfortunately choosing a "Sub Standard" hotel that does not dissapoint in the area of excuses for the" lack of professionalism"! When I get told the booking agent had a serious personal incident occur, then they should have insisted this person take time off, to avoid any negativity towards their guests,( in particular myself). This hotel is a joke! "Seriously", there are other hotels close by,and for a few dollars extra, go there, unless you want to be treated rudely ,and be made to feel like you should leave this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Do not accept nor choose ground floor rooms! Very noisy , close tofront desk! Air conditioning units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We take customer dissatisfaction very seriously, and it is unfortunate your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We continually strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate and value all of our guests, which we believe is reflected in the consistent above average reviews and in-house comments. But we also know there is always room for improvement, and our team will use this experience to further develop their customer service skills.
Sincerely,
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Still The same as last time , Great place to stay but don't like being told how much to wright in this summry, If you thing you know how much to wright then you should wright the review.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sherwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sherwood Park

Property: Ramada Sherwood Park
Address: 30 Broadway Blvd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sherwood Park 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sherwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Edmonton East/Sherwood Park Hotel Sherwood Park
Sherwood Park Ramada
Ramada Sherwood Park Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing