We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Stayed at this HIE for 4 nights including a weekend. Rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, and very friendly staff. Only issue was the average room rate at over $150 night. Will probably stay in downtown Edmonton next time as the rooms that colleges got were averaging about $40 less per night which makes a big difference over 4 nights.
NO LAUNDRY SERVICE AT HOTEL. I needed to refresh a couple of shirts and couldn't do it. I thought it was unusual they had no washer/dryer there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HIE. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was awesome (to say the least). There was lots of variety, and all of the items were fresh. The service was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely return...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Stayed here on a business trip in Oct 2009. I will probably stary here again as it is probably the best hotel in Sherwood park. The room I had was very nice. the breakfast was also good (standard Holiday Inn Breakfast) The downside to this hotel is that it is on the outskirts of town and the facilities are very basic. The fitness centre is what you would see in your buddy's basement (3 machines) and the hot tub (no pool) is right next to it. there are no change facilities so if you use the hot tub you have to have that awkward experince dripping in the elevator. I should give the hotel credit for being very clean, and a great room, which I as a business traveler care the most about. There is no place to eat on site, but there are a few places to eat within walking distance. Staff seemed nice enough. One thing to keep in mind is that the Edmonton area does not offer great hotel value, so taking that into consideration, this place is pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Hotel was clean, and quiet. We stayed one night during a terrible wind storm and didn't hear any noise. Location given on Google maps is incorrect. There is a Smitty's right next door and it is close to Millenium Place. Didn't have the breakfast, but it looked good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyc44traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I have used this hotel for both business and pleasure for the past two years. The facilities are very good, the staff are the best I have encountered, and the service is exemplary.

The willingness to accommodate schedule changes (often on short notice) is very much appreciated.

Clean, consistent rooms and a top notch level of service lead to a positive experience.

I use this and other Holiday Inn facilities in my travels and have recommended them for use bo others in my company.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

The Sherwood Park Holiday Inn Express is the BEST hotel that I have ever stayed in. The people are friendly, provide excellent service and go overboard to make a persons stay enjoyable. The breakfasts are great, rooms are very clean.
It is always my first choice when I have to stay in Sherwood Park.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I have stayed here numerous times and always Great Service, clean rooms and most Friendly, Hospitable people to make your stay one you always remember !!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlaveLakeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sherwood Park
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park

Address: 11 Portage Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Sherwood Park - A convenient stay in the Edmonton suburbs. You'll find numerous businesses and attractions as well as the Trans Canada Yellowhead Highway surrounding our hotel. Sherwood Park is home to a variety of attractions, from Millennium Place Recreation Centre to Festival Place arts venue. Rexall Place in nearby Edmonton is home to the Edmonton Oilers and is an integral sports venue for Sherwood Park and Alberta; our hotel guests can also see the Edmonton Rush lacrosse team or the Canadian Finals Rodeo there. Be sure to pick up a souvenir from the Sherwood Park Mall. Our hotel business travelers will find some of the largest oil refineries and petrochemical complexes in North America nearby, such as Petro Canada, Enbridge, Alberta Envirofuels and Imperial Oil. We have a 450-sq.ft. meeting room with A/V equipment as well as a 24-hour business centre to meet your business needs while lodging in the hotel. Our Sherwood Park hotel guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and well-appointed rooms with 27-inch cable TVs, triple-sheeted beds with pillowtop mattresses, mini-fridges and work areas with free high-speed Internet access (both wireless and hard-wired). For a comfortable stay in a fully non-smoking hotel, come visit the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park Hotel Sherwood Park
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Sherwood Park
Holiday Inn Sherwood Park
Sherwood Park Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing