We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience”

Sumo Sumo Sushi Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 188 Restaurants in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed our meal and atmosphere. Our server was very attentive and we are going again next month. Very clean and the washroom was spotless, which we all appreciated. Next time we are hoping to be able to sit outside on the patio.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    62
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large Bento Box's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time here. Found service good and portions more than adequate. The only neg. was it looks like they put the heat/cool vents over top of the outside tables. Made it very cool the day we were there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A tad expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have been eating at sumo sumo for many years, ever since they opened at the original location. The food is excellent service is good and I have no complaints but it is getting a tad expensive. For the three of us with one cocktail and an appetizer and main course it was well over $100 which I thought was a bit much. However it is very good quality the ambience is nice and they have a gorgeous outside deck so I guess you pay for what you get!!

Helpful?
Thank J Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overcrowded and no atmosphere ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Visited tonight, Saturday, very busy. People queueing for tables. Lots of staff but felt they were busy and distracted. Service not particularly attentive nor quick. Food itself was good, my salad was raw tuna on greens, it was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank 77ksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been here a couple times for the Sunday Brunch. Although it is a little pricier than other AYCE Japanese restaurants in Edmonton but it is worth. Everything is fresh and the sashimi are huge and I mean huge comparing with the other ayce. Although, there was limit (20 pieces) per person, we were never closed to the limit.

Their special rolls at the salad bars/cook stations are very good too. Great service and orders come out very first.

Planning to go back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumo Sumo Sushi Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Been to Sumo Sumo Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing