We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
74
147
86
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
147
86
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanpool and hot tubpleasant staysoccer tournamentgreat valuethe air conditioninglong driveclosed for renovationsrecommend this placeshort stayexcellent breakfaststaff was friendlyedmontonpetfridgemud
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

room stunk and had cigarette burns in the carpet. The carpet floors were wet for a day as they supposedly cleaned them. The pool and hot tub were not working. The beds were very old and hard with old comforters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Larisa C,

My apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay with us.

We had a crew of workers that had stayed with us for a few weeks. We had deep cleaned all of the rooms which is why the carpet was still wet. The smell may have been from the cleaning solution used for the carpet cleaner.

We had to do any emergency shut down of the pool and hot tub due to an issue with the circulation pump. We also changed out the filtration system while work was being done to get proper circulation. The pool and hot tub are currently available for use.

We will be replacing the remaining old beds in our system this year. We have changed out over 75% of the beds in our hotel. This has been an ongoing process and will be completed this year.

We have also been planning to changed out the carpets and bedding in each room. This will be a phased-in project while the hotel remains operational. We hope to have this completed before the Summer of 2015.

Sincerely,

Bob Chan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews