We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Stony Plain
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mel_and_Martha_J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is an excellent property for a quick stop over, I stay here 3 times a year or so and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kelwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

room stunk and had cigarette burns in the carpet. The carpet floors were wet for a day as they supposedly cleaned them. The pool and hot tub were not working. The beds were very old and hard with old comforters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Larisa C,

My apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay with us.

We had a crew of workers that had stayed with us for a few weeks. We had deep cleaned all of the rooms which is why the carpet was still wet. The smell may have been from the cleaning solution used for the carpet cleaner.

We had to do any emergency shut down of the pool and hot tub due to an issue with the circulation pump. We also changed out the filtration system while work was being done to get proper circulation. The pool and hot tub are currently available for use.

We will be replacing the remaining old beds in our system this year. We have changed out over 75% of the beds in our hotel. This has been an ongoing process and will be completed this year.

We have also been planning to changed out the carpets and bedding in each room. This will be a phased-in project while the hotel remains operational. We hope to have this completed before the Summer of 2015.

Sincerely,

Bob Chan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Joycelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob C, General Manager at Travelodge Stony Plain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Plain
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Spruce Grove
Travelodge Spruce Grove
#1 of 2 in Spruce Grove
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spruce Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Stony Plain Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
#3 of 4 in Stony Plain
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stony Plain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stony Plain

Address: 74 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Stony Plain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stony Plain 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Stony Plain is a charming property that features personalized service and attention. Located 20 minutes west of Edmonton, in the town of Stony Plain, enjoy the quiet rural setting, so close to the big city amenities. Take the "walk of the murals" in the Town of Stony Plain, or just enjoy the natural setting of our many walking paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stony Plain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton/Stony Plain Hotel Stony Plain
Travel Lodge Stony Plain
Stony Plain Travel Lodge
Stony Plain Travelodge
Travelodge Stony Plain Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing