We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good for 40 years plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bings

Bings
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Stony Plain
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good for 40 years plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

bings has bee around ever since I can remember, as a little kid. That was our big evening out, the food was great and still tastes the same, the best around. And as for the serve, We all know how hard it is to get good help here in Alberta. I will always consider Bings the best around.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Bings is always awesome food and a good atmosphere. But the last 3 or 4 times we have eaten there we have had maybe the worst server on planet earth. She grabs our cutlery by the part in which you put your food on, food sits on the counter waiting to be brought to us because she is sitting at a table on her phone, doesn't talk at all, doesn't accommodate any of our extra requests. Bings, you always have had awesome food but this server is almost enough for us not to come back. So if you see there's a taller girl with glasses working, do not sit in her section.

Helpful?
5 Thank Badminton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere, food is decent to good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to try this place by a coworker who loved it. I thought the 60's vibe was cool, food was decent (fried rice, lemon chicken, ginger beef) and good (chowmein, beef and green), food was hot but a bit pricey (60$ w/ 4 pops). Overall a nice place with good portion sizes and decent to good food.

Helpful?
Thank CKristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and Retro.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Bing's maintains it's historical uniqueness. The decor and atmosphere definitely takes you back in time. Perhaps to the 60's. It's a gathering place for locals, for farmers for coffee , and a family friendly eatery. Definitely not romantic but is a great place to gather, to chat and to people watch! I have never been anywhere else where the Town Mayor may serve you, clean your table for you or just pull up a chair casually and chat politics with your child! Absolutely a must visit. Love their traditional Chinese and Western menu. Something for the whole family!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tige-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old school restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been going to this place for over 40 years. I met my wife of 35 years there. They have renovated it a few times but the old feel is still there and the food is always good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredguy1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bings also viewed

 
Stony Plain, Alberta
 

Been to Bings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing