We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”
Review of Taber Motel

Taber Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taber Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Taber B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2013

There were 12 of us traveling for a function. The staff welcomed us in a friendly manner. The cost was very reasonable and the staff knew alot of information about the area for travel and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

I travel to Taber Alberta weekly on business and stay at Taber motel whenever I can. It's always been a positive experience. The rooms are fantastic, the staff are friendly and accomodating.


It's a beautiful little boutique motel and well worth the stay for a quiet relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karunvir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

After checking the reviews, I thought this would be good place to stay. Big mistake. The room had a definite ick factor about it. There was a big stain on the carpet, I didn't go barefoot, made sure to wear my slippers. In the bathroom, the bottom of the shower curtain was covered in mold and had tears in it. Should be replaced. The door didn't have a security lock on it, just the deadbolt. Being a single female travellar, this didn't feel safe. The only positive thing I have to say is the bedding was clean. Next time i would pay the extra money and stay at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Located right on the highway, this is an economical motel - no frills. It is an older motel but the room was reasonable - and a good price. WIFI worked well. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskieMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Taber AB
Super 8 Taber AB
#2 of 3 in Taber
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taber Motel

Address: 5402 46th Ave, Taber, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Taber
Price Range: £44 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taber Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing