We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Country Model”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Country Model”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We spent a couple of nights at 3 Hills. first of all was a very different sort of place we city folks normally stay at. The hotel is seemingly in the middle of nowhere - yes I am a city person. But the place was great. Quiet, with frogs right next door for atmosphere. great exercise room and nice pool. very friendly management, great laundry facilities and all in all a great place to stay. We used Three Hills as a base for day time trips to Drumheller. We would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minder228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. The staff here at the Super 8 Three Hills are very happy that you enjoyed the service and the frogs. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    86
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
199
28
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were excellent and friendly. The hotel is just under new management and it was fantastic. The owner visits with guests and made suggestions for us which were very helpful. The hotel offers an excellent continental breakfast which includes a make your own waffle station. I would highly recommend this as a ace to stay. The pool and waterside were excellent, the kids loved it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canmore3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Three Hills we are glad you had an excellent stay !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Clean rooms, quiet location and friendly staff.

The highlight was the breakfast.

Fresh made onsite and lots of options.

What made my day is the even had a gluten free bread onsite.

I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Super Start Breakfest! The staff here at the Super 8 Three Hills try and keep gluten free bread onsite at all times. I am happy to hear this was available for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this Super 8 hotel, after a day in Drumheller. Staff were friendly and helpful, the pool area was great, and the breakfast was fresh, varied, and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grianne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank You for such a nice review I am glad you choose to stay with us at the Super 8 Three Hills while you were visiting Drumheller. We are lucky to have such an amazing place to visit only 45 min away from our hotel. Thank you for recommending The Super 8 Three Hills for a good place to stay for travelers visiting Drumheller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very clean rooms, not perfect but close; TV, DVD player and movie rentals; WiFi; A/C; coffee maker, microwave, small fridge
Great complimentary breakfast..
Excellent pool and slide (although a little cool)..
Excellent staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Super 8 Three Hills. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Free Super Start Breakfest ! We hope to you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Because we couldn't find accommodation in Drumheller we opted to nearby towns. Priceline landed a good deal in Three Hills at the Super 8 for our group 2 adults and 4 kids. The staff is super friendly and well trained to serve the customer, a nice local touch, but the beds need attention to address a traveler's first need: a good night sleep. We barely slept, fearing creepy crawlies and due to limp pillows.

The breakfast hit are the famous Super 8 waffles... fresh, hot, and with cinnamon and syrup... YUMMY. The eegs, sausage, and baking are pre-made out of the freezer... horrible.

If you are in the area the Beriot Ferry is cute and a nice way to/from Drummheller (see picture). The owner/operator stopped to chat during breakfast and recommended we try it... we did!

The location of the Super 8 is nice, especially if you're not from flat land. The July scene is terrific to look out on the expanse of land.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chili-Bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Super 8 Three Hills. I am sorry you had to sleep on limp pillows we have ordered a new shipment of pillows but unfortinatly they are on back order and were not here in time to make your stay more enjoyable. We are deffinatly addresing this issue! Guest comfort is a priority here and we take this very seriously.
Thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me at 403-443-8888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a great family motel. The staff are awesome, the rooms are awesome, and the breakfast is awesome. The breakfast is one of the best you will get, huge selection of items for the whole family. The pool is popular, especially since they have a Water Slide. They have free popcorn and movies, and the coffee is always on. Excellent place....you have to try it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8ThreeHills, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank You for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Three Hills.We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Three Hills hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn
BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.9 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Three Hills AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Three Hills AB

Property: Super 8 Three Hills AB
Address: 208 18th Avenue North | Box 1810, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Three Hills AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Three Hills Hotel offers 82 lovely and well appointed guest rooms, in both traditional and suite styles. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We have doors to the outside on all of our ground floor rooms . All rooms are furbished with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffeemaker; color television with cable, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and DVD Players. Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m., Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m.Guests can enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide, sauna,and fitness centreas well as cookies and popcorn at check in. We have a large selection of free movies for you to watch as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Three Hills AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Three Hills
Super Eight Three Hills
Three Hills Super Eight
Three Hills Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing