We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abysmal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Three Hills is a nice town, but if you can find anywhere else to stay, go there. This place is not well maintained at all. Our tub was so worn out it looked black on the bottom, the lino in the bathroom was filthy and the room overall was NOWHERE near worth what we paid for it (over $110!!!!). The pool is nice, but I wouldn't put up with the rooms just to be able to use the pool.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Slapshot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I am sorry that you did not get another room. The room that you stayed in was supposed to have the bathtub all reglazed on Monday, December 2, 2013, but that appointment was delayed until December 10th when it will be completely redone. The current bathtub is not dirty but rather has a grey stain to it which came from a chemical being applied to it that made the tub to be non- slip. This chemical changed the surface to grey instead of the white that it was. I assure you that it was very clean- not just white. This does not represent all of our rooms here at Super 8. The tubs that were treated with this chemical are on a schedule for reglazing so that they have a white surface again. We are in the process of redoing all of the original rooms in the hotel, but even those that are not redone yet are very clean, as we steam clean the carpets weekly and wash all of the walls very regularly and repaint on a very regular basis. We are also replacing many carpets as we have the ability to access the rooms to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Three Hills AB
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a family reunion Christmas celebration at the meeting room this past weekend. The manager, Louise Alberts, was phenomenal! She tended to all of our needs throughout the weekend, ensuring that we had the set up that we desired. The room was decorated beautifully for the Christmas season with a tree, ceiling decorations as well as other added touches. We had 60 people in the room comfortably with circular tables. Each table had a white table cloth and water jugs available at the centre. We had several children in attendance who all enjoyed access to the pool. If you rent a room in conjunction with the meeting room, pool access is available. The cost for both rentals was reasonable, and all of the staff were friendly and accommodating. I will be returning in the future, what a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us this positive review of your experience here at Super 8 Three HIlls. We are truly encouraged to know that your time was enjoyable and that you had a great Christmas Party. Thanks and Merry Christmas to you and your family. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Herb M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank May V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alana J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

What a fabulous experience! Louise and Don were wonderful hosts. We arrived on a Wednesday and were treated to a free supper as it was customer appreciation day plus the A&W next door provided entertainment at a show and shine. Our hosts thought of everything from free popcorn and movies, cookies in the reception area, and bottled water in the rooms. The breakfast next morning was wonderful. Well worth the drive from Drumheller and you see great scenery along the way. Will definitely stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for giving us such a glowing review of your stay at Super 8 Three Hills. We truly enjoyed our visit with you as well at the guest appreciation night. It was a lot of fun for us too. We are glad that you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again for a visit if you are in the area again. Thank you very much for staying with us. Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We waited way to long to book a hotel for the September long weekend! This hotel kept popping up when we where looking for a place to stay. Sure glad we chose the Super 8, the service was amazing, the staff went out of there way to make sure we where looked after. Our grand kids loved the pool and water slide!! It is a very clean and friendly place to stay. Little things like homemade cinnamon buns and cookies!! They have there own amazing and friendly tour guide as well, and she loves kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodwithnotaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay here at Super 8 Three HIlls. It was fun to have you here and you are gracious guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool, waterslide and hot tub. Super 8 in known for its cinnamon buns and soon we will be receiving the specially made Super 8 exclusive cinnamon buns. In the meantime we are glad that you enjoyed the ones we made up for you. Please feel free to come and stay with us again any time. We enjoyed you a lot. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Diamond Inn
Best Western Diamond Inn
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Drumheller
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Three Hills AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Three Hills AB

Address: 208 18th Avenue North | Box 1810, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Three Hills AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Three Hills Hotel offers 82 lovely and well appointed guest rooms, in both traditional and suite styles. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We have doors to the outside on all of our ground floor rooms . All rooms are furbished with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffeemaker; color television with cable, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and DVD Players. Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m., Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m.Guests can enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide, sauna,and fitness centreas well as cookies and popcorn at check in. We have a large selection of free movies for you to watch as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Three Hills AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Three Hills
Super Eight Three Hills
Three Hills Super Eight
Three Hills Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing