We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Three Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had the most amazing time at Three Hills Super 8 Hotel. the staff were so friendly and made you feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful and the customer appreciation dinner was great. The room was perfect for us as my brother has bad knees and couldn't walk far so were parked right in front of our room. The room was great and the pool was was just down the hallway. They provided so many amenities as well. I could have stayed longer than the week we were there. I will be back for sure.
Excellant ratng.
Jeanne Donald New Westminster B.C.

Room Tip: Thye saw that my brother needed a close room and just provided it for us.. I guess you just have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne-Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay here at Super 8 Three Hills. We are very happy that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here. Many people do like to have the downstairs rooms so that they can drive right up to their room. Our elevator is located closely to an outside door so that guests can easily access it also. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know that you had many choices and are glad that you liked it here. Sincerely, Louise and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 in Three Hills for my Uncle's funeral in Trochu. The rooms and beds were very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast very good and lots of variety, easy to find, clean, quiet, and very great experience. Thank you for the comfort in a difficult time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We appreciate that we could be of some comfort to your family when you stayed here at Super 8 Three Hills for your uncle's funeral. Thanks for being gracious and thoughtful guests. We look forward to seeing you again, under better circumstances than a family funeral. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed over on our way to Drumheller and had a fantastic time. We arrived earlier than expected and had no trouble checking in early which was great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The pool was warm, the breakfast was plentiful and there was a large selection of movies at the front desk for the guests to borrow for the night. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks, Tracey for your great review of Super 8 Three HIlls. We are very proud of our conscientious staff here at Super 8 Three HIlls. They love their jobs and try to show it by being friendly and welcoming as well as providing great service and clean, clean, clean guest rooms and public areas. We are fortunate to have grateful, wonderful guests who take time to express their appreciation for these efforts. Thank you so much and we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were great! The kids loved it. The breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks so much to your family for choosing to stay here at Super 8 Three Hills. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed our hot tub, pool, sauna and water slide. .OUr staff really appreciate you taking your valuable time to give us such a glowing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the big breakfast. We truly do enjoy our guests and thank you for pointing it out so other viewers can have some help in deciding where they will stay when in the Three Hills, Trochu, Acme, Carbon, Linden and Drumheller areas. We surely look forward to our repeat guests. Make new friends, keep the old. One is silver, One is gold. Thanks a lot. Louise and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

To me it's all in the little things, smiling helpful staff, free DVDs (a wide selection) perfect pool temps, and over all cleanliness. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Not that it's a issue but the rooms are becoming dated, but I don't care about print aslong as the blankets are clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkutanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your great review of Super 8 Three Hills. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the little details that we try to take care of so that your stay is top notch. We are constantly upgrading our guest rooms and have recently replaced all of the bedspreads . We now have the triple sheeting and a small bed scarf so that all of the sheets- inside and top sheets are washed every stay. Our staff try extremely hard to make everything perfect and really appreciate compliments about the cleanliness and their friendliness. Thank you for making our day here. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I have been staying in hotels quite often in the past year. This was the best hotel. Friendly owners & staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast etc... Thanks all for the great experience!
Denise & Danny

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseGarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I just want to say "Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback very much . Our staff try very hard to make everyone's stay friendly and welcoming as well as to provide top quality breakfasts and guest appreciation every Wednesday night. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you each and every time you visit us here. Have a great 2014. LOuise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Three Hills hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Diamond Inn
Best Western Diamond Inn
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Three Hills AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Three Hills AB

Address: 208 18th Avenue North | Box 1810, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Three Hills AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Three Hills Hotel offers 82 lovely and well appointed guest rooms, in both traditional and suite styles. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We have doors to the outside on all of our ground floor rooms . All rooms are furbished with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffeemaker; color television with cable, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and DVD Players. Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m., Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m.Guests can enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide, sauna,and fitness centreas well as cookies and popcorn at check in. We have a large selection of free movies for you to watch as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Three Hills AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Three Hills
Super Eight Three Hills
Three Hills Super Eight
Three Hills Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing