We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service and free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Travellled to Three Hills for daughter's volleyball tournament and where very surprised with this hotel.

Very clean and welcoming lobby and rooms and breakfast room where our girls could even cook waffles.

Rooms were clean and comfortable and very modern with fridges. We requested a late check out to accomodate for the girls to have a place to hang before their final playoff game and the staff where very helpful in doing so.

Front desk staff recommended great restaurants and offered directions to locations of our games.

Very close to the College and just a short drive off the highway.

It would have been nice if it had a swimming pool and not just a hot tub, but no complaints at all and would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

My son has just enrolled in the Prairie Bible College in Three Hills, AB. We travelled 12 hrs to get him from our home to Three Hills, needed a place to stay until the morning. The Best Western Diamond Inn in Three Hills worked best as it was only 5 minutes from the college. In discussion with the reception assistant we described our reason for being in Three Hills. If a person hasn't been here before it's quite off the beaten path, really quite off the beaten path. The assistant was awesome, she gave us a perferred rate, along with hotel services such as complimentary breakfast, free on-line computer usage, and genuine 'make-you-feel-welcome' attitude. When we come back to Three Hills to visit our son there will be only one place for us to stay, here!

Room Tip: The rooms were very quite, nice! The rooms on the bottom level, there are three levels, have direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teeoff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had an amazing stay, from the welcoming front desk staff to the breakfast and the great room. We loved that the coffee and iced water were fresh all day, even long after breakfast was over.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, they'll give you a room that opens to the outdoors. It's great because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landsharkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We were traveling through Alberta, and wanted to visit Drumheller and area, take photos and relax. This hotel is quite new, inexpensive, cheaper with additional night, clean, with good beds and terrific breakfast. Desk staff very friendly and efficient. Staff recommended 3 local restaurants, and we tried 2 that were acceptable (always a risk) (Korean-Canadian and Two bros). They were not overpriced, and the food was fine, and service staff satisfactory. Why stay in crowded and overpriced Drumheller, when this is only 25 minutes away, and the drive is good.

Room Tip: call for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We spent 3 nights here in one of the quietest towns we have been to during our trip around Alberta. The staff seemed to do a number of jobs each so were frequently away from the front desk but were very quick to return when you rang the bell. Breakfast was really very good, usual cold buffet, fruit, yogurt and also a waffle maker so you could have fresh waffles as well as toast. We originally booked for 2 nights but liked it so much we stayed for a 3rd night and were given the internet only rate we paid for the first 2.
The town was very, very quiet. We didn't see any other people beyond staff in the hotel, shops and restaurants until Monday morning!
The only thing that let the hotel down was that we didn't receive full room service, even on the Monday but that was our last night so it wasn't a major nuisance to us and it wouldn't put me off staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

This hotel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and in such a small town...it is a real gem!!. There is nothing about this place that I did not like or appreciate. All was great and wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KidsRGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Part of our road trip this summer included a stop in Drumheller at the Royal Tyrrell Museum but there was only smoking rooms available in Drumheller, not to mention they were expensive (for a smoking room). So we decided to stay in Three Hills at the Best Western, which turned out to be a great choice. Excellent self serve breakfast, very friendly staff with easy check-in/out. Clean rooms, nice showers and a/c. Not to mention a great price.

We stayed two nights. Arrived on a Monday and drove to Drumheller on the Tuesday morning and then stayed the Tuesday. We had more than enough time in Drumheller (museum, dinotrek, fossil casting).

Great restaurant next door was also a bonus. It is called the Mission, we thought it was going to be like a country kitchen buffet but surprisingly it turned out to be a nice restaurant.

Kind of in the middle of no where, but that was fine with us.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Beancounter314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Hills
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Super 8 Three Hills AB
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
10 reviews
23.3 mi away
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Drumheller
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Inn

Address: 351 7th Avenue N, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Three Hills and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Diamond Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Our guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron, ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Diamond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Three Hills
Three Hills Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing