We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three Hills”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I was here for a Futsal tournament at the nearby College. The times of the tournament were not very idea, but the hotel staff allowed me to use the board room as well as give me an extended check out. Very friendly staff! Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank danielhyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    48
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
39
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carman
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I like the fact that this Best Western has outside entrances. It is also close to the better restaurant in Three Hills and easy to get out of town. The continental breakfast is only mediocre but adeguate. The rooms are clean and confortable and the heat cooling system is quiet.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Diamond Inn is a standard Best Western but the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are fine. The wifi is excellent, the lighting is good and there is a real desk and a real desk chair. You have to bring food in (or get it delivered) but there is a fridge and a microwave in the rooms. The window opens! The breakfast is pretty good - better than the usual continental. Little cheese omelettes, waffles and hard boiled eggs are available along with the usual cereal and toast.

Room Tip: It is not a very big hotel (59 rooms or so) so none is far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster Saskatchewan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed one night during the week, so was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. the self serve breakfast had a good selection of items. Staff is helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A nice hotel with good staff and nice clean rooms. Little things like no pool and no luggage tables in the rooms were a bit annoying.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A very quiet location and very well looked after hotel. I was fortunate to stay here during the week so the hotel was not filled with sports teams. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty much identical to everyone's else s breakfast but it was fresh. There were only 2 things I didn't like about this hotel. First and most important is that they still allow smoking. I assume it's to cater to the crew workers but come on.....get with the times. There is non-smoking rooms but that's not the point. You can still smell it. Anyway the other thing that kind of bugs me (but wouldn't keep me from staying here) is the cheap soap. It has a really bad (cheap) smell to it. Kind of petty but I suggest you bring your own. Finally, I should mention that there is a restaurant on the property but it's out of business.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

all the 'very' you want in a hotel! one night stay, very friendly and accommodating staff, very comfortable bed in a very clean room, very convenient self serve breakfast with a wide selection of offerings ... we made very delicious waffles! thank-you for the very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanyoungleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Hills
29.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Super 8 Three Hills AB
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
23 reviews
23.3 mi away
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Drumheller
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Inn

Property: Best Western Diamond Inn
Address: 351 7th Avenue N, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Three Hills and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Diamond Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Our guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron, ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Diamond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Three Hills
Three Hills Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing