We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our trip to Three Hills, AB was to drop our son off at Prairie Bible Institute and the location of the motel was great, one block away. It was super clean and all the staff where so friendly, this added a lot to the enjoyment of our stay. There was an encouraging acknowledgment from the motel front desk that just really communicated their support of our son coming to Prairie and joining the community of Three Hills, well done Best Western Diamond Inn, looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a fabulous fairly new property with wonderful staff, if you don't mind the drive, we chose it to go to Drumheller, it was a good 40-50 minutes drive with no traffic, we did not take the ferry so we don't know if it would have been a shorter drive, but definitely a great hotel :D great staff also !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ghyslaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was our second stay at the Three Hills Best Western but our first TA review. We’re discerning travelers and the fact that we stayed a second time tells you that our standards of comfort and cleanliness were met or exceeded.

Even though our main destination was the Badlands (located an hour way in Drumheller) we find the Three Hills location compelling for a number of reasons. First, prices are much lower here; we paid about 60% of the going rate for a comparable room in Drumheller, minus the crowds and bustle. Second, the surrounding rural landscape offers up gorgeous farmland scenery at this time of year, a visual feast for urbanized eyes. Third, there’s a certain small-town charm here: the local citizens are friendly and courteous to fellow residents and visitors alike.

The hotel itself is new, modern and well-maintained. The lobby is spacious and tastefully decorated; the rooms are well-appointed. The staff is always quick to assist no matter what the request. Front desk clerk Nic went out of his way to document redemption of BW gift certificates for us, while housekeeping staff last year gave us all kinds of great sightseeing suggestions in the immediate area. The halls and public areas of the hotel are always spotlessly clean, kudos again to the housekeeping staff. The complimentary breakfast is competitive with the rest of the field in quality, taste and selection. If you don’t mind that kind of food you’ll do fine; there are certainly worse out there.

Within the rooms, the beds are comfortable and we always sleep well on them. The microwave is a decent size and mini-fridge huge for a fridge of its type; we had more than enough space for all the contents of our large travel cooler. The tub, shower, toilet and sink are all adequate and modern. The interior room lighting is fine for reading or laboring at the work desk, while the TV is modern and has all the mainstream channels. The location, a few minutes off the highway and close to the Prairie Bible Institute, is quiet yet still convenient. The grounds are considerably improved over last year; most of the artificial plastic shrubs have been replaced with the real stuff, and the surrounding poplar trees are maturing and looking a bit more stately.

The downsides are relatively few: the signage from the main street could be better; the rooms available through the 3-night promotion ($100 per night as of Aug. 2014) are a bit small in size but still adequate for two people. The wifi gets very slow when the hotel has a lot of guests, too slow to Skype which is a shame.

All in all, it’s a nice place and good value. We’d stay again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank septyandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We decided to stay here and the room looked nice at first...then we had no WiFi connection at all! The bathroom had hair all over the one bed had pubic hair all over the other bed was full of hair the carpet was very filthy. I was not impressed at!! I will never stay at another best western nor will I ever recommend one!! I myself am a head housekeeper for a huge hotel chain and id fire whoever cleaned rooms the way ours was cleaned!!! One word unsanitary!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertaQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Exceptionally clean hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Quiet! Really enjoyed our stay. Only concern was breakfast. Eggs and sausage were frozen and you had wait your turn at the microwave to heat them up. No instructions provided. Other than that a great place to stay when visiting the area. Not too far from Drumheller for the Tyrell.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Garth Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location in central Alberta. It is a modern hotel with good sized rooms which are clean. The wifi is free however it was slow. The breakfast was appalling. I am amazed the Best Western allows this type of breakfast to be served.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatntoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Clean rooms, housekeeping gets AAAA++++ from me. :):):):) Breakfast is shabby, you have to cook it yourself. If I wanted to do that I would have stayed at home. A&W serves a better meal. Location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Three Hills hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Super 8 Three Hills AB
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Inn

Address: 351 7th Avenue N, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Three Hills and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Diamond Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Our guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron, ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Diamond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Three Hills
Three Hills Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing