We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good -” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Vermilion AB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Vermilion AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vermilion
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pretty good -”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Super 8's are hit-n-miss, and this one is pretty good.
The breakfast is quite minimal but as expected from this chain.
Room was standard and as expected for Super 8's
Hotel located in good area, by the highway, across the Boston Pizza.

Helpful front-desk staff,a s I needed to print using PDF and Excel and the lobby computer doesn't have those softwares. The hotel manager let me use his desktop to pint my documents.er

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl S, General Manager at Super 8 Vermilion AB, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we could accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    97
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
87
24
9
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed during her dance competition in Vermilion - there was plenty of room and a plug in by the mirror for her curling iron...Beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl S, General Manager at Super 8 Vermilion AB, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 Vermilion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food in the lounge was very good , tasty and hot , not something straight out of a microwave. The beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl S, General Manager at Super 8 Vermilion AB, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Vermilion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vermilion hotels
0.4 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Vermilion
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Vermilion
Days Inn Vermilion
#3 of 3 in Vermilion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vermilion AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vermilion AB

Property: Super 8 Vermilion AB
Address: 5108 47 Ave, Vermilion, Alberta T9X 1J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Vermilion
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vermilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vermilion AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Vermilion AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vermilion
Super Eight Vermilion
Vermilion Super 8
Vermilion Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing