We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Wayside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norsemen Inn(Camrose)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
39
40
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
40
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskcomfortable bedsa nice touchgreat roomgreat hotelrecommend this hotelin townrain showerenjoyed our staypleasant stayafter a long daytwo floorslots of parkinglittle priceystaff was friendlyplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a hockey tournament and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very modern and clean with all amenities. The lounge on the main floor looked quite nice. The restaurants breakfast buffet was average.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWaysideInn, General Manager at Best Western Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Wayside Inn during your visit to Wetaskiwin. Thank you also for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Kent Sjolin
GM
Best Western Wayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The entire staff of this Hotel was wonderful!
Pleasant and helpful service from the Front Desk clerks and
the staff of Barneys Pub and Grill were amazing.
I can not say enough about the food at Barneys, absolutely delicious.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudasPriestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWaysideInn, General Manager at Best Western Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Wayside Inn, Wetaskiwin. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for the kind comments about our staff. They work very hard to ensure our customers’ have a positive experience, and always appreciate acknowledgement from satisfied guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Wetaskiwin,

Kent Sjolin
General Manager
Best Western Wayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We went to Wetaskiwin on Mar 29th and stayed 1 night. Checkin was quick, rooms were very clean and had every thing a traveller needed.Barneys was great for supper and the next morning we had breakfast at o'brians. Everything was great, we definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWaysideInn, General Manager at Best Western Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Wayside Inn during your recent visit to Wetaskiwin. Thank you also taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor about your experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff take great pride in leaving each of our guests with a positive experience.
Thank you again for taking the time and we hope to see you again real soon,

Kent Sjolin
General Manager
Best Western Wayside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After many years of saying we should visit the Reynolds Museum in Wetaskiwin we finally made the trip. We thought we would have a leisurely drive up to Edmonton - do a little shopping -- and then spend the night in Wetaskiwin. In one of the Travel Alberta magazines there was an ad for the Best Western Wayside Inn --- a complete package for a 1 night stay, museum passes for 2 and breakfast for 2 the next morning. I called to book - asking for a King bed and was told I had to pay $20 more. This is not a large amount -- but does leave a bad taste - when the ad did not specify any particular bed size.

Beyond that one small annoyance we enjoyed our stay very much. I had asked for a quiet room - and was given one. Our check in was very nice -- friendly and helpful. We decided to eat dinner in Barney's Pub & Grill - and had an excellent experience. There is a separate review on dinner.

The room was pretty small -- but very nicely renovated. The carpets were clean and soft -- the bed was very comfortable - as were the pillows. I agree that it is very hard to control the room temperature -- as the numbers on the thermostat are minute - but overall we were fairly comfortable throughout the night.

For breakfast we went to the other restaurant on site -- O'Brian's. The service was good and the food excellent. If we are in Wetaskiwin again next summer - we will definitely stay at the Best Western Wayside!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWaysideInn, General Manager at Best Western Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank-you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Wayside Inn during your recent visit to Wetaskiwin. Thank-you also for submitting a review of your experience with us. My apoligies for any confusion our package created in regard to rate. We are typically a little higher for a king room for all of our packages, but perhaps we could do a little better job to clarify that in our advertizing.
I appreciate your kind feedback in regards to our two dining outlets, Barney's Pub & Grill and O'Brian's. Our staff work very hard to create a great experience for each of our guests at both venues.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Reynolds Alberta Museum and your stay at the hotel. RAM holds different events through out the year, so every visit offers something new to see or experience. Thank-you again for the feed back and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wetaskiwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Best of all the hotels in Westaskiwin. Nice restaurant and the new lounge Barneys is very nice,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWaysideInn, General Manager at Best Western Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Wayside Inn while in Wetaskiwin. We appreciate our guest's feedback and use this information in our efforts to create a great guest experience. I am glad that you enjoyed O'Brian's restaurant and Barney's Pub & Grill. We are quite proud of the recent renovations in both of those spaces.
Thank-you again for choosing to stay at our hotel and I hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews