We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our whole family loves this spot.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake View
Bedroom Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
143 reviews
Lake View
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ainsworth Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DJLee1950
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our whole family loves this spot.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've been coming to Ainsworth Hot Springs for over 40 years and always look forward to our annual trip. I didn't realize that Kaayla had purchased the property and converted it into a guest house so I missed out on the first year. Now, we book it every year, often times both the upper and lower suites to house children, their spouses and my grandchildren. If you want a home away from home, this is it! The upper suite has a full kitchen, two separate sleeping areas, one full bath and one half bath, deck with a barbecue and great view. To access the Hot Springs, all you do is cross the road and you're there within minutes. Balfour is only about ten minutes away (for the free ferry) and Kaslo is 15 minutes up the road. If you don't want to cook for a breakfast, lunch or dinner, you can access the restaurant at the Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort - good menu and reasonably priced. I've always had the best results when booking with Kaayla and she always has an open line of communication. Over the years, we've become friends. If there's an issue with anything, she's available and promptly resolves it. I really feel that it more than serves our purpose and is the very best price in the Ainsworth area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pet friendly roomy condo”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was centralized to pool, Kokanee Campground where the rest of our family were staying-Nelson and Kaslo where we did our shopping and sightseeing-and Woodbury where we eat out a few times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhektner
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice and comfortable however, limited wheelchair accessibility”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The hotsprings are just steps aways and the view over the lake is fabulous. The only issue we ran into was accessibility. The website mentioned that is was wheelchair accessible however, we had to rearrange the furniture and navigate around a support pole to access the bathroom. Also, one of the doorframes into the bedroom was too small to access from a wheelchair and the bathroom was also a challenge to access the bathtub. Would not advise a power wheelchair or larger manual wheelchair user to rent this accommodation. Although, with all this being said, the unit is very nice and is an ideal location for Ainsworth Hot Springs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darci H
2 reviews
“A perfect 10”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was the perfect surprise for my parents who came in from Nebraska for the holidays. Their only request was to go to Canada and this Condo couldn't have been more perfect! Very clean, conveniently located, easy to find, and Kaayla answered any question I had. Fantastic view and will likely be looking to rent again. Thanks!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you Darci for the great review.
Kaayla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corby h
1 review
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean, beautiful view and right across from the hot springs, truly a great place to stay! I would recommend to anyone that wants a relaxing, stress free stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thanks Corby for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardengir...
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for two nights with our two kids & it was lovely. The weather was perfect for a trip to the hot springs, & it's obviously a great spot to visit in the summer as well. Having a fully stocked kitchen with two young kids allowed us to prepare meals instead of eating out. Our only complaint is that the kids needed to sleep in the bedroom nearest the highway(the only bedroom with a door as the other bedroom overlooks the lake & adjoins the living room) & the window is a single pane (lots of beautiful character, & also lets lots of noise through). There isn't a lot of traffic, but when cars did drive by it was quite loud. Nothing our own sound machine & a fan wouldn't muffle though. All in all, it was a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Amy, I haven't heard that before. Re: the single pane glass. I didn't know that. I thought it was double paned and a beautiful window with wooden panes. No one has ever complained about car noise in that room. I hope people will not be turned off by this review because it is a beautiful and peaceful, I'm told, accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landonand...
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular views, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent one night and enjoyed the closeness of the hot springs and also the views of Kootenay Lake. Were told check-in was 3 but upon arrival found out it wasn't quite ready. It was still being cleaned so we took our dog on a walk down to the lake. The path to the beach was treacherous but well worth it for the scenery. As for the interior, it was very cozy and the bed was comfortable. A little too much extra furniture and the kitchen is cramped but definitely well stocked. We were able to walk directly across the street to the access the hot springs and eat dinner in the hotel restaurant. A good spot for a quiet romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: The tight spaces
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
If you return there should be a path to the beach that is easy for you.
Kaayla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing