We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely wirth a visit!”

Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ktunaxa First Nations peoples embraced the nupika wu’u, or hot mineral waters, for their healing and rejuvenating powers and the Ainsworth Hot Springs has been welcoming guests since the 1930s. Explore our distinctive caves where HOT mineral water flows freely from the earth, creating a natural steam bath. The hot water is cooled to a comfortable 35C-37C as it enters into the main lounging pool. Immerse yourself in the warm soothing mineral water for a relaxing yet invigoration experience!
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This little gem was such a nice luxurious part of an otherwise rough and tumble outdoorsy getaway (we like it that way). The cave area was very cool, although I was a bit scared to go in at first (claustrophobia) but it's a short cave (less than a minute of you wade though fast). The cold dip pool was FREEZING. The hot pool was amazing for a good soak. Staff were very nice.

Thank Westcoaststyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

"Cool" is a great way to describe the hot mineral water of the Ainsworth Hot Springs pool and caves. It's one of the few places where it can be fun to be in hot water! Thank you for taking time to post a review. We're happy you found the courage to venture through the caves. It is definitely a memorable experience. We'd welcome a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a wonderful weekend we just had! I wasn't expecting the lovely flowers everywhere outside and the cleanliness of the place inside both at the hot springs and inside the hotel room. The hot springs were soooo hot and soothing. It was a generally fantastic weekend!

Thank TheSyries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

...sooo happy to have been part of your lovely weekend! Your are absolutely right about the flowers. They are our "best ever". Thanks for your visit.....looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Was staying in the area near Ainsworth Hot Springs this past summe on holidays and with my family. We went to Ainsworth Hot Springs on four different occasions during our one-week stay. There is three pools that you can go into one larger one that's a moderate temperature one that is a plunge pool super chilly brrrrrr lol, and t The coolest part is the caves that you walk through.

There's really no downsides to this place but a few things to be noted the price is a little bit steep costing about $40 for a family of four. Also their change rooms are extremely small and only have three showers. You are required to shower before
going into the pool and sometimes there is a lineup waiting to do so. They also bag all of your belongings there so there is no lockers it's kept in a locked area where they have attendents.

All in all a fantastic place for some rest relaxation with your family Best EVER Hot Springs and very different than anywhere else in the area.

Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for your post. We really enjoy hearing how our guests feel about their experience. Yes, the cooler weather has brought a lot more people to the hot springs and it can get quite busy at times. We're glad you enjoyed your soak and look forward to a return visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Recently camped near the hotsprings and took a dip! The caves are amazing, super warm. The pool is spectacular. It was busy but still plenty of room for everyone and the backdrop and view is amazing! A must see and super affordable!

Thank Meloney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

You're absolutely right! it sounds like you enjoyed your visit to the Kootenays.... natural surroundings for your camping and naturally hot water for relaxing at Ainsworth Hot Springs. Thanks for stopping by and taking time to post a review. We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This our second year here at the resort!! The staff is amazing and very friendly!! I chose this place to spend my birthday which was perfect and very relaxing!! The rooms are great very clean ,nice modern bathrooms with wonderful tubs and showers!!! We have visited many hot springs and this one is one of the best!! They have strick rules for being in the pools no diving or splashing!! This is nice and enforced!! The pools are well maintained and very clean, the locker rooms are great, nice and private!! If you come to these hot springs you will be glad you did!!!The flowers this year are knock out beautiful !! GREAT JOB to all the staff!!! We will be back next year!!!

1  Thank Lovely903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort also viewed

Ainsworth Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Ainsworth Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Balfour, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing