We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun relaxing getaway!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort
Reviewed 28 March 2014

only stayed one night, but our room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The robes provided were a nice touch when going to the adjacent hot spring pools - and admission was included in the price of the room! We ate dinner and breakfast in the on-site restaurant and had wonderful food and service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annabug3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time! We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here recently one night as part of a weekend getaway.

We chose the Designer Suite, which is on the top floor, and had a great view of the lake and mountains. The bed was comfortable, and the room is nicely decorated and roomy. The bathroom was great, with heated floors, a walk in shower and stand alone soaker tub (which you would probably never use, since you will be spending "soaking" time at the hot springs :) )
It was a bonus that we were provided with bathrobes and slippers.

The hot springs are awesome....we loved the hot pool and the caves, especially the waterfall shower that you can stand under in the cave, as well as the big pool....it is sooo relaxing to sit there, enjoy the water, and take in the views.

Most staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the pools.

We ate dinner at the restaurant, and it was okay. The view is great, but the room itself doesn't have much atmosphere. The waiter was attentive and hard working. I had fish and chips...the fish was good, the fries so-so and lukewarm. My husband had the prime rib and said that it was very good. I would be inclined next time to drive to Nelson or Kaslo where there are some really good restaurants.

I give the review 4 stars, because as good as the room was, I believe it is one of the better ones, and believe that the others aren't nearly as nice. Also, we found it a bit expensive for what you get....and the hotel itself doesn't really have much character or atmosphere. The rooms also aren't very sound proof...one of my pet peeves. We heard talking and the tv in the room beside us - not enough to make out what was being said, but enough to know that people were talking and the TV was on.
However, it really is all about the hot springs, and that is what you come here for.....and they are great!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor facing the lake are best, and the floor is adults only, which is great. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edesem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. It certainly was our pleasure to have been part of your hot springs getaway. We welcome this feedback as it helps us to continue improving our guest services. Your feelings are important to us. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I did not sleep or eat at the hotel. I just paid admission and swam in the pool and walked through and lounged in the caves. The water in the caves is really warm/hot. I love breathing the steamy humid air in there. The cold dip is a bit of a shocker. The pool is nice and the caves are neat, but don't expect a 5 star resort on carlsbad cavern. Just a small place, literally on the side of the road with a cool cave you can swim through.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ay_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After being in one of the worst dining experiences last night, The Springs completely rejuvenated my over all impression of fine dining out the lake north of Nelson. We were promptly seated and told the specials warmly greeted by seasoned staff. Our server was for sure one of the highlights of the meal. He was a great attitude that one can only hope to have serve you. My friend Ordered the Oysters and says they were very good but could have been larger. We both ordered the same Entree's The T-bone steak with pepper corn sauce, mushrooms and prawns. The steaks were amazing after a long 12 hour day of fishing. The sauce was well worth the additional costs involved. The mushrooms were a great portion, however I felt like the prawns were not very big. The vegetables and mash potatoes on the side were very new and well prepared perfectly. Drinks and over all service quality are very high at this place and I recommend it to anyone looking to have a great meal. The only thing people should be aware of is this is not a place you can typically just walk up and get a table. Make a reservation or you may be waiting for a table.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Fabulous! Thanks very much for posting. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have be visiting these hot spings for years , as we live close by.
This time decided to treat ourselves to a overnight stay at the hotel. The hot springs as always were fantastic , good temperature and clean.
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and professionalism of the restaurant.
Some of the most professional and courteous servers we have experiences - good job guys!!
As for the room very nice, the only complaint would be the bed quality, as not the most comfortable, this is the only reason for the 4 stars.

Overall recommend as a nice relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsbereasonable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for the positive words for our staff. I will be sure to pass on the compliments! We hope you will come stay with us again. When you do come for a stay, please let us know of any specific requests regarding a bed and we will suggest a room that will have a bed to best suit your needs. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Pools, food and restaurant staff were awesome. The woman at check out was very nice, but at arrival the woman that greeted us seemed a little put out but in no way rude or mean. Our servers Colin (breakfast) and I believe John (Friday evening) were great, very knowledgeable about the resort and the area. Enjoyed the surrounding area too. Nelson and Whitewater Ski resort are worth the drive. Room was small but very clean, modern, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Face the lake, the view is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPokaneSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

It sounds like you were in good hands. We're so glad you enjoyed your getaway. I agree, there are a lot of things to do in this area which makes a visit all the more fun. Thanks for taking a moment to post your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Go south at Revelstoke BCand make your way to Nelson BC. Or vice versa.
Ainsworth Hot Springs is just north of Nelson. The hot pool even has a cave you can go into where the water flows out of the mountain in a little waterfall you can go under.
Great food in the resturant when I was there.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Independant_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are so fortunate to live in a beautiful area that offers a wide range of activities, all of which are enhanced with a soak in the hot springs! Your visit was our pleasure......looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.2 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
12.2 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
721 reviews
24.1 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort

Address: 3609 Highway 31 | PO Box 1268, Ainsworth Hot Springs, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia VOG 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range: £91 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort is a four season destination featuring 40 newly renovated guest rooms, the Ktunaxa Grill, Nasookin Room, and a well-stocked Retail/Gift Shop. This property offers a unique cave experience where soothing, hot mineral water surfaces from the earth creating a natural steam bath. Stalactites form in abundance inside the caves. The hot water flows into our main pool and is cooled to a comfortable body temperature, suitable for your whole family. Spring, Fall, Summer and Winter bring guests from around the world to enjoy the pleasures of the crisp, clean air and the calming mineral waters of the Ainsworth Hot Springs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hot Springs Hotel Ainsworth Hot Springs
Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort Canada - British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing