We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like part fo the Family!”
Review of Ainsworth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ainsworth Motel
Certificate of Excellence
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like part fo the Family!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Your place is the most wonderful place to stay with beautiful rooms and spectacular view of Kotenay Lake.Just a hop and skip away is an awesome hot spring. You made us truly feel like part of the family with the warmest service we could expect. This is our second year in a row staying at your hotel and truly hope to return next year. P.S. Don't hesitate to contact us if coming to Westbank area.

All the best
Marco and Adriana Lavigne

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    50
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
121
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My brother is getting married in early August and my family decided to do a reunion in Washington to go to the wedding. We wanted to do a quick weekend trip and my mother had suggested we go to Ainsworth Hot Springs. I called the hotel connected to the hot springs but they had asked me to call back after two. I didn't have time to wait around so I called Ainsworth Motel. I am so glad I did. The motel is in a perfect spot. It overlooks Kootenay Lake and is walking distance to the Hot Springs. The owners gave us great suggestions of things to do in the area. I am so grateful to Glen for suggesting for us to take the Belfour ferry to finish out the Selkirk Loop. It was a beautiful drive back down to Washington.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supertalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Spent only one night but I loved it, Clean Clean Clean. The owners make you feel like you are friends. Going back soon. The view was fantastic. 2 minute walk to Ainsworth Hot Springs.
Told us the best place to have a great meal and they weren't wrong about that.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailh522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stopped in Ainsworth for one night during an all over BC motorcycle trip. The rooms were clean and the view amazing! The price was def. right and we were just a very quick (like 2 min) walk from the Ainsworth hotsprings which we fully took advantage of. The owners of the motel were super accomadating and very friendly. I would go back there in a min.! Maybe even stay 2 or 3 days as it is a great spot to start if you want to do day trips of the surrounding area on your motorcycle. Lots of nice destinations close by and a bbq just waiting to be used when you arrive home! The rooms have mini fridges and stove tops which are great if you are cooking your own meals. Love the pictures of all the travelers on the hotel office wall. Owners recomended the Kaslo Golf course for breakfast in the morning (which we tried) and again, great friendly people...great food, ..really good prices, and yet another amazing view! Great expierience! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fabulous view of the lake!
Clean rooms with lots of light!
The bathroom was sloped, but I found that amusing - it was also VERY spacious.
The owners were fabulous! Very friendly & lots of information.

Very short walk to the hot springs.

Room Tip: Likely all are good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Two of my motorcycling friends and I drove 300 miles in driving, heavy rain from Lewiston, Idaho to Ainsworth, B.C. And, were wringing wet (yes, all three of us and the bikes). When we arrived wet and cold. The management of the motel went out of their way the entire time we were there to help us dry out, make us comfortable and provided "dry" suggestions for us as we continued our trip. The date of our stay was June 26th, 2012. The accommodations were simply "very comfortable" extremely clean and up to date. When our third member decided to stay with us in the motel rather than camp the Ainsworth Motel management adjusted our room to a full sized house with kitchen and full accommodations. Their care and interest in our stay was constant. They also helped with getting us to the Ainsworth Hot Springs and Caves which warmed us up a bit and was thoroughly enjoyed.

We'd highly recommend them and all agree to stay there in the future.
C.E. Thompson

Room Tip: Any room at the management's suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This place is awesome! Super clean, great price, and fantastic owners who are obviously living their dream!

It's very close to the hot springs. We arrived and headed straight to the hot springs. We then went for fish and chips to a roadside pub down the road (not within walking distance). The owners had recommended the pub and it was great too.

One of the best parts of our stay there was sitting out on the deck chairs with our coffee first thing in the morning enjoying the fabulous view. The owners walked by and chatted and helped out with fun places to stop on our way (we were going to Osoyoos that day).

Seriously... Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantwaitforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.8 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
12.4 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
131 reviews
22.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
680 reviews
22.6 mi away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#10 of 10 in Nelson
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Motel

Property: Ainsworth Motel
Address: 3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We won the 2016 Travellers Choice Award for Canada under the Budget category. We are still working hard at making updates. 8 beds were replaced last spring with top of the line memory foam and gel beds. Have 3 select rooms that are pet friendly. Beautiful Historic Ainsworth Hot Springs, BC, Canada, just a 2 minute walk to the relaxing naturally hot pools. Ainsworth Motel offers a unique country setting with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms at lowest prices in town! We have queen bed rooms with kitchenette units, Queen and Double bed with kitchenettes, as well as a large fully furnished family unit(sleeps up to 6-8) with complete kitchen facilities & separate bedroom, all with a breathtaking view of beautiful Kootenay Lake and its surrounding mountains. We offer complimentary coffee, tea, makeup wipes, shampoo/conditioner, soap, microwave, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a front deck and lawn area complete with 2 BBQ's and picnic tables all at an affordable price. Family friendly with lawn games, books and board games to entertain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ainsworth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hotel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Ainsworth Hot Springs, Canada - British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing