We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little motel”
Review of Ainsworth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ainsworth Motel
Certificate of Excellence
WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful little motel”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I called last Thursday to see about getting a room for Friday night. They had one left. We arrived on our motorcycle after a four hour ride. We were greeted warmly. The owners gave us info about the area; places to eat, info about the hot springs.

They had pucks for motorcycle stands, but they were not needed. The parking spots were nice and firm. The driveway up to the parking area was a little soft and coming down was just a little more difficult than pavement.

The room was very clean. The whole place seemed very friendly and really had a family style feel. They have a BBQ available for use right on the front lawn overlooking the lake and mountains. Everytime we saw the owners they would stop and chat.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawasaki_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    50
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
119
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Travelled the hot springs loop mid July, with my husband and two children under 5. We decided to travel with no reservations in any location on the Selkirk loop and when we arrived at ainsworth, we pulled into the resort first. First note, it was A, a tonne of brick and concrete with no green space or garden areas for our kids to play outside! Being confined to four walls was was not ideal. Backtracked not more than 900m from "the springs" was Ainsworth Motel. The air was cleaner and crisper already. We stayed in room 8 and we had a private deck, private entry, and only a few steps away to a BBQ area. It was a no-bRainer. We stayed two nights and I have to say sometimes the word resort... Is used much to loosely. Ainsworth motel hands down is retreat, somewhere to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zipnthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Your place is the most wonderful place to stay with beautiful rooms and spectacular view of Kotenay Lake.Just a hop and skip away is an awesome hot spring. You made us truly feel like part of the family with the warmest service we could expect. This is our second year in a row staying at your hotel and truly hope to return next year. P.S. Don't hesitate to contact us if coming to Westbank area.

All the best
Marco and Adriana Lavigne

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My brother is getting married in early August and my family decided to do a reunion in Washington to go to the wedding. We wanted to do a quick weekend trip and my mother had suggested we go to Ainsworth Hot Springs. I called the hotel connected to the hot springs but they had asked me to call back after two. I didn't have time to wait around so I called Ainsworth Motel. I am so glad I did. The motel is in a perfect spot. It overlooks Kootenay Lake and is walking distance to the Hot Springs. The owners gave us great suggestions of things to do in the area. I am so grateful to Glen for suggesting for us to take the Belfour ferry to finish out the Selkirk Loop. It was a beautiful drive back down to Washington.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supertalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Spent only one night but I loved it, Clean Clean Clean. The owners make you feel like you are friends. Going back soon. The view was fantastic. 2 minute walk to Ainsworth Hot Springs.
Told us the best place to have a great meal and they weren't wrong about that.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailh522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stopped in Ainsworth for one night during an all over BC motorcycle trip. The rooms were clean and the view amazing! The price was def. right and we were just a very quick (like 2 min) walk from the Ainsworth hotsprings which we fully took advantage of. The owners of the motel were super accomadating and very friendly. I would go back there in a min.! Maybe even stay 2 or 3 days as it is a great spot to start if you want to do day trips of the surrounding area on your motorcycle. Lots of nice destinations close by and a bbq just waiting to be used when you arrive home! The rooms have mini fridges and stove tops which are great if you are cooking your own meals. Love the pictures of all the travelers on the hotel office wall. Owners recomended the Kaslo Golf course for breakfast in the morning (which we tried) and again, great friendly people...great food, ..really good prices, and yet another amazing view! Great expierience! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
170 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fabulous view of the lake!
Clean rooms with lots of light!
The bathroom was sloped, but I found that amusing - it was also VERY spacious.
The owners were fabulous! Very friendly & lots of information.

Very short walk to the hot springs.

Room Tip: Likely all are good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.8 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
12.4 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
22.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
24.0 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Motel

Property: Ainsworth Motel
Address: 3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We won the 2016 Travellers Choice Award for Canada under the Budget category. We are still working hard at making updates. 8 beds were replaced last spring with top of the line memory foam and gel beds. Have 3 select rooms that are pet friendly. Beautiful Historic Ainsworth Hot Springs, BC, Canada, just a 2 minute walk to the relaxing naturally hot pools. Ainsworth Motel offers a unique country setting with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms at lowest prices in town! We have queen bed rooms with kitchenette units, Queen and Double bed with kitchenettes, as well as a large fully furnished family unit(sleeps up to 6-8) with complete kitchen facilities & separate bedroom, all with a breathtaking view of beautiful Kootenay Lake and its surrounding mountains. We offer complimentary coffee, tea, makeup wipes, shampoo/conditioner, soap, microwave, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a front deck and lawn area complete with 2 BBQ's and picnic tables all at an affordable price. Family friendly with lawn games, books and board games to entertain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hotel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Ainsworth Hot Springs, Canada - British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing