We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Ainsworth”
Review of Ainsworth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ainsworth Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Ainsworth”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We look forward to this trip for a peaceful relaxing stay. Glen and Elaine are the owners and were great hosts. They are great people and go out of there to make sure you have a great stay. The views are beautiful of the lake and mountains. The rooms are clean and the beads are very comfortable. Great location right next to the Ainsworth hotsprings. We used to live in the Northwest and would make this an annual retreat. Now we live in Wichita, Kansas and do not have the opportunity to go each year. It was refreshing to see that the Ainsworth Motel is still the best place to stay. And you cannot beat the owners hospitality. This is a truly a special place. Before you book another location contact Glen or Elaine and visit with them first.

Room Tip: For familys they have a large room with a seperate sleep room with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksimonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    50
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
121
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We loved our 2-night stay at this above-average-to-good sweet, simple motel. I would not rate it higher only because it's not what you might refer to as "boutique." The owners are charming and extremely helpful as well as being skilled at keeping the property neat and tidy. Our room had a kitchenette so we prepared simple meals there with ease. Beautiful July weather meant we were able to use the outdoor spacious lawn with BBQ, too. Perfectly comfy, clean and reasonably priced! We would go again.

Room Tip: All face the same way across the manicured lawn with outlook to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit Lake, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were looking to get away for the weekend without spending a fortune and this motel was a nice find. About half the price of the resort and a comfortable stay. Clean room and great hosts. Just a short walk up the hill to the hot springs. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainsworth Hot Springs, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room is clean and the view is nice... but let's have a little honesty with these reviews: this is a one star motel at best. The staff was friendly enough but overbearing and the rooms were clean but very crowded with ancient beds and strongly detergent scented bedding. The "kitchenette" is essentially a hotplate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquillevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeagleWestKootenay, Owner at Ainsworth Motel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thanks for your response for your stay at our motel. We have replaced all our beds in the last two years with a hotel bed supplier. We use all environmental non-scented supplies for cleaning and laundry. The kitchenette is setup with a combination unit with fridge,sink and two burner stove with dishes, pots and microwave etc. We like to inform all our quests for things to do, places to see and make sure our quests have a good stay with everything they need. We also respect our quests privacy.
Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Elaine and Glen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room was a little snug, & the kitchen setup wasn't the very best, but this place is a nice little gem. The room was super clean. The hosts were quite friendly & accommodating when we needed a larger pot & steamer to complete our meal. The BBQ out on the immaculate lawn overlooking the lake was a great feature. We sat out on the lawn taking in the view, & snacking on fresh granny smith apples fresh from the tree. Good place to stay when visiting the hot springs....much more charming than staying at the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We felt really relaxed here. Sat on the deck and enjoyed the view. Hosts were friendly and helpful . On the day we had to check out they let us use there towels to go to the Hotspring to save a couple bucks and drop them of when we were done. Room was clean and they had a kitchenette .

Room Tip: any room up top
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Charming little motel around the corner from the Ainsworth hot springs. The proprietors provide towels to use at the hot springs. The walk from the motel to the hot springs is two minutes. This lovely little motel is a much better deal than staying at the resort. The lawn in front of the room looks out on an unobstructed view of the lake. You can lie in bed and look out the window at the lake. Clean comfortable room with refrigerator, microwave, and stove. This is a homey, comfortable, friendly place. Everything is spotless and charming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.8 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
12.4 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
131 reviews
22.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
680 reviews
22.6 mi away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#10 of 10 in Nelson
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Motel

Property: Ainsworth Motel
Address: 3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We won the 2016 Travellers Choice Award for Canada under the Budget category. We are still working hard at making updates. 8 beds were replaced last spring with top of the line memory foam and gel beds. Have 3 select rooms that are pet friendly. Beautiful Historic Ainsworth Hot Springs, BC, Canada, just a 2 minute walk to the relaxing naturally hot pools. Ainsworth Motel offers a unique country setting with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms at lowest prices in town! We have queen bed rooms with kitchenette units, Queen and Double bed with kitchenettes, as well as a large fully furnished family unit(sleeps up to 6-8) with complete kitchen facilities & separate bedroom, all with a breathtaking view of beautiful Kootenay Lake and its surrounding mountains. We offer complimentary coffee, tea, makeup wipes, shampoo/conditioner, soap, microwave, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a front deck and lawn area complete with 2 BBQ's and picnic tables all at an affordable price. Family friendly with lawn games, books and board games to entertain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ainsworth Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hotel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Ainsworth Hot Springs, Canada - British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing