We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, friendly helpful new owners, would highly recomend!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park

Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barriere
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, friendly helpful new owners, would highly recomend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

Made a reservation to stay on the 5th of June, and we were pleasantly surprised at the warm friendly service we received. The grounds were beautifully kept, with flowers everywhere. I don't know why the last review stated that the pic's on the web site must have been enhanced as it was exactly as the pic's showed. We used the guest BBQ to cook our dinner which was supplied at no extra charge. Rooms were spottless and the internet connection in our rooms worked well. We would highly recommend and we will be making Mountain Springs Motel our stop when we make our yearly trip back to Edmonton.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janicelakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed here for two days while I was in town for work. The new owners were very friendly, and the rooms were clean and well kept. I arrived very late in the day and the owners were very helpful in getting me set up with a room. This would be my first choice if I stayed in Barriere again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MathewBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks. Bc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

The RV park only has 7 spaces and two of them were occupied with park models. The sites were all pea gravel and mostly level but were very narrow. The parking area for the RV was about 10 feet wide and the adjacent grassy area of our site was about 8 feet. We have a rig with slideouts on both sides and on one side, we were overlapping the neighbours grass and on the other side, our slideout was over top of our picnic table.
When the neighbours opened their vehicle doors, they would hit our lawn chairs set on our grassy area.
There was a tree at each site that interfered with the awning so we couldn't put it out at all.
The hookups were in the middle of the site which is not convenient for rigs with power at the rear end.
The restrooms were clean but everyone was charged extra if they wanted to use them at all. Not sure how they monitored that when the sites were full.
The location was between the highway and a railway track that had 15 trains going by each day during both the day and night. A whole lot of shaking going on at times.
The website advertised a vineyard but all we saw were a few scrawny and anemic vines that looked like they never grew a grape.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandsSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

I booked the motel over the phone direct with the owners in January for our stay in June and was told it would be $96 for a 2 queen room. Due to unforseen circumstances it became apparent that we wouldn't be able to make it so I telephoned early in the afternoon to cancel our booking. The lady I spoke to (presumably the owner) was quite hostile and told me that they had a 7 DAY cancellation policy and my credit card would still be charged. I have never, ever, known any accommodation with a 7 DAY cancellation policy and our non arrival was totally unavoidable and beyond our control but this lady would not listen to reason, became quite aggressive and was very insistant that she would still charge my card. Nowhere on their website does it state any cancellation policy or I would not have booked in the first place if I had known it was 7 days - a total rip off by anyone's reasoning.

We did pass the hotel the very next day as we drove through town (we had a schedule to catch up with) and I was almost glad we were unable to stay there. The place did not look half as inviting in real life as the photos on the website show - they are obviously enhanced. And I can only assume that this 7 day cancellation policy is because once people see what they are getting for their money, they pass by and the motel loses a booking. If the inside of the rooms were anything like the outside, I would rather have slept in the car, and I am not one of those travellers who expects 5 star treatment for a shoestring budget.

I can only advise that if you book this motel, then be 100% certain that you are going to show up on the day of check-in or develop the ability to see into the future and let them know at least 7 days prior to your arrival date!!!

Take my advice and don't even bother wasting your time clicking on their website. I only gave the motel an overall rating of 1 point because there is no facility to score them at zero!

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank binthere-dunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barriere
0.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Motel
Monte Carlo Motel
#1 of 3 in Barriere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
23.5 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
19.8 mi away
Rivermount Motel
Rivermount Motel
#1 of 2 in Little Fort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park

Property: Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park
Address: 4253 Yellowhead Highway, Barriere, British Columbia V0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Barriere
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing